Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Stateline greatness!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We had such a great time at Hotel Becket! We walked everywhere we wanted to go, everything is like 30 seconds away. We played cornhole during the day on the lawn and hung out by the fire pits when the sun went down. We will for sure be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

upgraded and clean!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Loved the location, the bed was comfy and the room was really clean and had recently been renovated. The Crow downstairs was a fun spot for drinks and there chicken wings are definitely recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and casinos.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds; very clean room.
Cons: Limit construction during weekends.
Location: Close to shops and casinos.
Construction was in progress near sauna/spa area, and it was in an odd location. We ended up not using the spa at all. Beds were super comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
There was a resort fee that was unexpected and unearned. They are not a resort. It is an average motel. Clean and the staff were professional but begruding. Not warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice location but old building

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Overall it was good to stop by and stay one night. Remodeled building (some parts are ongoing) but it's basically just attaching chic wood decoration onto old building. Bathroom floor(tile) is too cold. I recommend you bring your own indoor slipper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very conveniently located not too far from casinos and located in the middle of restaurants and bars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Encinitas CA

No parking

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking
Location: Casinos
No parking near room, actually a traffic jamb in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The guest in the rooms adjacent to my room where very noisy all night long it was not very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

absolutely loved out room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had one of the new updated rooms and we absolutely loved the decor, and the bed was soft and comfortable. I would definetely stay here again. Staff was friendly and the valet said a bright and friendly, Hi! when we came back in the evening. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay at Hotel Becket

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good location. Comfortable bed.
We were just in Tahoe overnight attending a wedding. The hotel was in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Mark D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the comment. Our location cannot be beat.