Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Weekend getaway.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Balcony
Cons: Update of linens, furniture
Location: In the heart of South Lake Tahoe: beach, casino, nightlife, restaurants. Uber was $5 to get to the casino.
As most hotels at this rate, cheap, clean, outdated. No complaints, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mountainbiking tahoe

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: room is spacious i stayed at 142
Cons: a lot
Location: near reataurants and biking hiking trails
The room is musty smelling and not clean the carpet is old and worn out and looked liked it was not vacuumed well. Breakfast is not much get your breakfast outside. We were in 142 and the only thing i liked about this room is it is spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BAsic hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Basic older hotel. With very basic breakfast. Oats, cereal, coffee, hot chocolate and orange juice. That's it. But good nights comfortable sleep.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The WORST place to stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was the worst experience! It's a ghetto place to stay at especially when you bring family & when kids are involved. People were fighting slamming doors screaming inside/outside and management did not check not even once. Our children were scared from the people screaming & yelling. There were like 10 ppl in one room. The worst experience!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I only chose hotels with Hot tubs for my winter stays in Tahoe. Even though this hotel is dated and nothing fancy, the hot tub in this place is the best hot tub I've been in and I've been in a lot of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
old carpets, smell, bathroom curtain is a hard piece of plastic. Bed was clean, Towels were like sand papers. Wifi was dead slow.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Good price!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Is a nice Place, spacious, the only thing (maybe it was due to the weather) smell like humidity!!
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels