Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Door handle & lock in severe disrepair. Lots of late night noise from drunks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to all so worth it

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff is great and it is easily walk-able to either casinos or Lake. The rooms were acceptable but I found a water battle under my bed that did not come in with us. It is pet friendly which is a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brentwood, ca

Time travel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
One of the older hotels, usually I don't have a problem with hotels that are older they usually have charm. This place just had stains and dirt. Was let down to stay here for what I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

less than so so

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff was nice but I had to wait over two and a half hours after my check in to get a room which was beyond dated and barely "liveable" It was clean enough but soooooo dated. There was a ceiling fan with 3 different kinds of bare light bulbs and the beds were not comfortable. The swimming pool was nice. For $100 a night it wasnt worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The hotel is nice & close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: I did like the short walk to the beach. I liked the ease of locating the hotel from the main road.
Cons: The grounds could use some cleaning. The door to our bathroom hade a smashed hole in it. The bead spread had tears in it. The tv had no guide.
Location: Kayaking, paddle boarding, swimming. Sightseeing....gondola riding. Hiking...we took the Ellis peak trail to a fabulous viewpoint.
Our stay was nice. The short walk to the beach was unexpected when we booked the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and location...
Location: Beach within walking distance and in the other direction, restaurants, and shops... all within reasonable walking distance.Nice quiet location.
When we got there, I realized I had messed up the dates of the reservation, my computer was setup for a different timezone.... but the front office took care of it... wasn't a big issue..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from No Cal

Call first to see what's broken!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Advertised heated pool not working. No A/C. Window screens didn't fit windows and fell OUT WARD toward public walkway. "Breakfast" was 9-11 and was oatmeal & fruit, and 3 kinds of white to toast (bread, bagel, English). Toilet clogged repeatedly. Pillows were thin and too few. WiFi existed but "only for checking mail."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by the picture.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
2 o'clock is check in time and nobody was there they had other patrons waiting to register got my room key went to the room the headboard of the bed was broken. so if you want to go swimming call them to see if the pool has water they told me it was seasonal I got there in June 24 in the summer and it was hot and there was no water in the pool they said they were cleaning it be ready in a couple weeks. So don't be fooled by the pictures of the hotel and room.
4 out of 5
by Lori

Soccer tournament in Tahoe

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was old and it showed...needs to be updated! But it did what it needed to do,,,give us a place to sleep at night! No maid service....no clock in room...no water in pool! Would I stay there again? If I got a good deal on it...I would just bring some lysol and a good attitude!
4 out of 5
by Bud

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent trip and stay. Can't wait till next time!!