Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Rooms are very spacious. The shower water pressure was best ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hector , Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us. We haven't been complimented on our water pressure before but thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

MAIINTENANCE!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Great location. Near Edgewood, hiking trails, good restaurants, Heavenly
We love the Lakeside Inn experience. The casino, sports bar, restaurants, friendly casino staff, perks, etc. But the hotel/motel is a dump!!! Depressing to see stains and holes in hallway carpets (I use the term "carpets" loosely) horrible cracked pavement in parking lot, weeds everywhere, looks like tobacco road from the outside. embarrassed to have friends pick us up there. Room is OK, but just so OLD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Hector , Hotel Management
We appreciate the review and thank you for staying with us. We have plans to update our hotel in the near future. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Older casino slightly beyond the new more upscale portion of casino area. Nice pool and hot tub area. Room furnishings were attractive. No microwave or refrigerator in the room. Easy access to parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Lakeside Inn, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you staying with us! We hope you had a great stay. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside Ca.

Great location, nice place

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Rustic feel, not too swanky.
Cons: updating old fixtures, cable service
Location: location was great, everything you want is no more than a short drive at the most.
Best trip to the Tahoe area to date!!! Hiking, fishing, swimming. Bring your bike, Boat, Kayak, or whatever, it's all good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hector, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We may not be too swanky but we believe you should be out and about enjoying everything Tahoe has to offer. Then when you're ready for some food, drinks, and a nice comfy bed we got you covered!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way to expensive for what it wad

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very disappointed with this hotel. Way overpriced and pretty cheesy actually.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hector, Hotel Management
We're sorry to read that you were disappointed with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
They need to have a fridge and microwave in their rooms! Other than that, it was a very nice and comfortable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Lakeside Inn, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, as this allows us to focus on those areas that need improvement. We hope you would come back and stay with us again. Thank you for the review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My mother was with us on this trip, and has a hard time going up/down stairs. One of the reasons I booked this hotel is that it was advertised as having an elevator/lift, which is not entirely true. The hotel is made up of a complex of buildings with no elevators. If I had known that when I was looking at the hotel, I would not have booked rooms there. The room was fine, the bed was comfortable. Overall, it was a disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hector , Hotel Management
We are very sorry about the confusion concerning the elevator. We never like our guests to leave disappointed. We appreciate the review. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Kim

very average

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Food was good, hotel needs an update and the room smelt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Lakeside Inn, Hotel Management
We're looking into the room smelling comment. The rooms are rustic but we pride ourselves on their cleanliness. Thank you for bringing this to our attention!
4 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
every thing was just average. room was very worn and tired
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Lakeside Inn, Hotel Management
We're sorry that you didn't enjoy the room. We appreciate the feedback and hope you had a good time in Lake Tahoe. Thank you!