Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis,cal

Little bit older, but clean , quiet and comfortabl

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Staff is very friendly. Havent stayed here for 30 years . But i think it is better now then back then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Very quiet! Surprising, and delightful in that aspect. Rather old, but nicely furnished for the size of the room. Bath in good condition...and clea
Cons: Don't give out keys to rooms UNTIL a cleaning person has stated it is ready. Embarassing to open door to someone in their underwear!
Not so great in the beginning. Unlocked our room with card key, only to find some one in there with all their stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The style of the hotel similar to a cabin and kept clean.
Cons: The carpet was very old and tearing apart the restaurant in the casino not good service we had breakfast
Location: Lake Tahoe is a couple minutes away and shopping centers close by.
good place to stay ,very affordable, clean and close to shops
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Was a good hotel with a average accommodation.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pave the parking lots
Location: Great location conveniently located
No major complaints. The hotel was average and the price was reasonable.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Room was clean. Inexpensive breakfast was good. Nice pool and spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Resturant... was seated for breakfast and had to ask to be waited in after sitting there for 10 minutes with everyone walking around me ignoring me......so I went somewhere else the next three days I was there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Little Things Add Up

Posted Jul 27, 2017
There were a lot of small details about this hotel that made it a good place to stay. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful when we asked questions about local activities. The pool was well heated, a must for the alpine climate. There were automatically 4 towels in the room, not just two, as we have two adults and two kids. And it was close enough to everything, but just far enough away also so you didn't feel immersed in the crowds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cobwebs in room and restaurant

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The mattress had a sinkhole on one side of it. There were cobwebs in the corner of the bathroom. The restaurant hostess and manager are completely clueless and disorganized and have no idea how to run a restaurant. The food was decent, as was the wait staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Clean. Nice little casino.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Price and location to lake Tahoe.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Lake Tahoe and shopping.
Very nice place to stay. Loved beautiful Lake Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean room and very comfortable.
Cons: More pillows...
Location: Very close to major casinos (walking distance), restaurants and the lake with water activities are close by.
Always a pleasure to stay here. Close to restaurants, outdoor activities, casinos...location, location, location!