Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the money

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Older hotel (that’s why the 4stars) decent size rooms for money, very clean, easy check in. Timber restaurant excellent food & price ($21 for prime rib & lobster salad & bread) service was exceptional! Beds comfortable. Would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Small room, low ceilings, dark uncomfortable. Loud heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Tahoe Ski Trip

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, easy parking.
Location: Kirkwood one hour drive and much better conditions than Heavenly Valley.
Nice facilities, Due to poor ski conditions at Heavenly skied all days at Kirkwood. Most lifts open and reasonable coverage. No lift lines,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over priced on Holidays

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This is average hotel, close to city center (walking distance). Room was clean and a bed comfortable. You can hear neighbors or their TV but overall it is OK for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

The room is outdated and kind of small

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The room is outdated and small. Like those 70’s. My son also compliant one of the towel is not clean (you can see the dark mark). The bed sheet had a smell, but it looks clean?!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and hotel conveniently located. Ample parking close to the rooms.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom. Furniture could benefit from an upgrade. Larger television needed considering distance from the bed.
Room was good and sufficient for our short stay. The property was close to shops but still a bit further away than the rest of the other hotels. Reception staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, casino, fine food, quite.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Stay twice in two weeks. Rooms are good size. Nice view of Edgewood county club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, SF

Cozy hotel close to Sierra-At-Tahoe Ski resort

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Internet speed was slow, but they have fixed something right after we gave a call to the front desk.
Location: 30 min drive to Sierra-At-Tahoe Ski resort.
The room was clean and cozy. We were staying right near the pool area, so it was really great to chill in the hot tub with ~30 F outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We have stayed before, and we're back. Lake side inn has it all
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hector , Hotel Management
Thank you for the short and sweet review! We appreciate the love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Old school and dog friendly

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We choose Lakeside in Lake Tahoe every time we visit because of the old school casino charm and the convenience for our dogs. Restaurants on property serve delicious food and all hotel and casino staff are very kind and customer service oriented. Low rates and promotions are also a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Missy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, we are glad you chose the Lakeside during your visit to Lake Tahoe. We look forward to having you back in the future!