Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay The staff was great and the rooms were comfy Restaurants were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Rooms are very spacious. The shower water pressure was best ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hector , Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us. We haven't been complimented on our water pressure before but thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

MAIINTENANCE!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: Great location. Near Edgewood, hiking trails, good restaurants, Heavenly
We love the Lakeside Inn experience. The casino, sports bar, restaurants, friendly casino staff, perks, etc. But the hotel/motel is a dump!!! Depressing to see stains and holes in hallway carpets (I use the term "carpets" loosely) horrible cracked pavement in parking lot, weeds everywhere, looks like tobacco road from the outside. embarrassed to have friends pick us up there. Room is OK, but just so OLD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Hector , Hotel Management
We appreciate the review and thank you for staying with us. We have plans to update our hotel in the near future. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside Ca.

Great location, nice place

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Rustic feel, not too swanky.
Cons: updating old fixtures, cable service
Location: location was great, everything you want is no more than a short drive at the most.
Best trip to the Tahoe area to date!!! Hiking, fishing, swimming. Bring your bike, Boat, Kayak, or whatever, it's all good!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hector, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We may not be too swanky but we believe you should be out and about enjoying everything Tahoe has to offer. Then when you're ready for some food, drinks, and a nice comfy bed we got you covered!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way to expensive for what it wad

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Very disappointed with this hotel. Way overpriced and pretty cheesy actually.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hector, Hotel Management
We're sorry to read that you were disappointed with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Lake Tahoe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My mother was with us on this trip, and has a hard time going up/down stairs. One of the reasons I booked this hotel is that it was advertised as having an elevator/lift, which is not entirely true. The hotel is made up of a complex of buildings with no elevators. If I had known that when I was looking at the hotel, I would not have booked rooms there. The room was fine, the bed was comfortable. Overall, it was a disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hector , Hotel Management
We are very sorry about the confusion concerning the elevator. We never like our guests to leave disappointed. We appreciate the review. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: Litter around the parking lot could be cleaned up so the grounds look more inviting. Also, the lobby and casino smelled alot of smoke. Not inviting.
Only stayed one night to attend a wedding which was very close to the motel. No comments about service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hector, Hotel Management
I have shared your review with our management team and owners. We appreciate the feedback, as this allows us to focus on those areas that need improvement. Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

Harrahs reunion!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Comfortable stay! Staff was friendly and location was a big factor!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointed

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel was dated and the rugs were dirty. The electricity went out one day and they had no backup. I wanted to leave early but couldn't get my money back bc I booked through Expedia. Good to know. I will think twice before booking this way. Upside the room was clean and the staff.were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hector , Hotel Management
We are sorry about the power outage during your stay! Much of the area was affected for hours. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nicely Surprised!!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Great location. The restaurant food is amazing. The pool and huge size Jacuzzi!!! Also, great channel selections, including HBO!!!
Cons: A few repairs... like the pool edges, and extra fluffy pillows for example are simple fixes. However, I wish they had a fridge in the room.
Location: Great location. Close to the Lake and the core of South Tahoe... with shopping, golf, restaurants, and other casinos.
Great hotel for the fair price!! Although I would recommend a few extra touches and repairs... but overall an excellent hotel to relax, play at the casino, and most of all the restaurants. We ate at all of them, and the food is amazing. Timbers, with excellent customer service and a live guitar player for a nice touch. I will certainly come back to visit, as soon as I have a chance.