Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe

Nice condo in the middle of all the activities.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Kitchen was stocked with all dishes and cooking utensils. Even supplied dishwasher detergent, soap, sponge, dish towels and laundry detergent.
Cons: The dining room table was a bit too large for the space.
Location: We walked right out of the lobby and got on the gondola. The grocery store was just on the other side of the complex.
Close to everything. Live music nightly. Heated pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great resort for families

Posted Jul 10, 2017
As a family with 2 young kids, we found Timber Lodge to be a great place to stay. The location was very convenient - it is right in Heavenly Village with many restaurants, shops, and a Raley's supermarket within walking distance. The Heavenly gondola was just steps away also. The onsite facilities were well-maintained, including 2 kid's clubs (one for younger kids and one for older ones), an onsite pool, and 4 hot tubs. Finally, the room itself was nice and spacious - we stayed in a 1-bedroom suite and it was more than large enough for our family. Note that there is no self-parking - the hotel only has valet parking for a fee, but you do get unlimited in-and-out privileges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
close to everything to you wan to do in S. Lake Tahoe. Hotel is located near beach, shopping, food, casinos, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very nice rooms great front d so staff because of the hotels size valet parking upon arrival was a bit slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It feels like a resort in the forest. Pool is nice, location is amazing. Next to shopping, the casinos and lots of eating. Hotel staff is very friendly. Right outside the hotel entrance, you can ride the gondola up to Heavenly ski resort and do summer activities or ski in the winter. Just be aware there is a nightly parking charge and the resort is large so some of the rooms are a ways away from the entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Terrific lodging close to everything.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at Marriott Timber Lodge. Staff extremely friendly. Accommodations great. Easy access to grocery store, restaurants, casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family vacation hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Had an awesome time!! Everything was well kept location was perfect can't wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Everything about our stay and room was excellent. The problem I have with staff is the valet. They jammed my car key into the ignition switch and broke the lock. They came over and could not help and said to call a tow truck. I called AAA and they got it to work but said don't shut off the car!! I had to drive home and cut my anniversary weekend short because of this. Now the dealer said it will cost $769.00 to replace and program and new ignition switch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ease of Access

Posted May 5, 2017
The Gondola is a few feet away, which is awesome. Shopping & eateries are all outside the hotel, which is great & the casinos are a short walk away. Ideal place to get the most out of your stay w/out driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK room, bad view and noise

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel is OK. We had a 1 bedroom "villa". Villa implies to me a cabin or detached dwelling. It's an apartment in a big apartment building/hotel. The room itself is pleasant enough. A bedroom, bath with Jacuzzi, living room - dining - kitchen in one room. However, be careful what room you get. Our first room was on the first floor toward the pool. There is no door out to the pool area, but your bedroom and living room windows face the main walkway, so there is no privacy. And it is not a nice view. We asked for another room and got one on the 5th floor. We thought that would be great. We weren't careful enough. This room faced the bus terminal. The view was unattractive. But the bigger problem was the buses running all day and early in the morning. There was a constant noise from the terminal. It bothered my wife a lot. I could tolerate it. I wouldn't go to this hotel again.