Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Hotel - Great Location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
We had a wonderful time on this short 5 day skiing vacation. The hotel was great and it couldn't be in a better location. The valet only parking is a bit on the pricey side, but overall I would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
room is small in terms of sqft, so not ideal if u have young kids...but otherwise nice. Shower has mold in the corners... Good location with kids because of walking and skiing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Location location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Great location!!! Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockvale,TN

All About Convenience

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: More snow
Location: Everything is very close. Grocery store, shopping, restaurants, Gondola was right out the door.
Stayed 4 days at the Timberlodge. The staff was extremely helpful with everything we asked for. The location couldn't be any better. Everything is within walking distance. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located by shops, eats, and casinos

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Had a great time,. Room we had was recently refurbished so it was great. Close to all things to do around the stateline area in South Tahoe. Only drawback is having to use Valet service for the car but that just takes some getting use to. Of course it is an extra 30 a day for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Lots of amenities!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I finally stayed here instead of some of the cheaper places nearby. I loved it. The location is so convenient, right next to the gondola with a ski check for guests right next to it. There is a kids playroom with daycare services. The staff was very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Great location in downtown South Lake

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Valet parking is a pain.
Location: Skiing and gambling all within easy walking distance.
Lake Tahoe always amazing. It had been 15 years since we last visited and I kick myself for not getting there more often. Great food nice people and great hiking trails made it a memorable trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose,CA

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice hotel at the center of the town. Close to everything especially the Gondola ride to Heavenly Ski resort. Everybody loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA - US

Good location at the center of activities

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The structure is nice, rich calendar of activities Heavenly resort
Cons: No bar or restaurant inside Moquette in our room There is a pool but not bathrobe or slipper provided
You just have to step out of the hotel to catch the gondola, so this is very convenient in particular when you are with kids. You are as well at the center of the so called Heavenly village, a touristic center of activities with restaurants and shops and even a cinema. So you will not get quiet and isolation, though we did not have any problem with noises. Just a different/busy atmosphere. There is no bar or restaurant inside, so you have to count on your apartment or outside facilities that are anyway very close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel right next to Heavenly ski resort.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: proximity to heavenly ski /gondola. staff run activities.
Cons: daily room service without skipping. more utensils in the room for family of 4.
Location: heavenly ski school, gondola, marketplace, ice skating, fire & ice restaurant.
Proximity to Heavenly ski school/gondola was the primary reason for choosing this hotel. No breakfast options on property but 2 good options right outside. Staff conducted several activities to keep kids & adults engaged after day long ski/outdoor activities. They don't offer 2 queen beds, so with the king bed & sofa bed there is hardly any space left. Would recommend getting a 1 bedroom villa instead of 1 king bed guest room.