Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Two Bedroom

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The room had a strange smell when we arrived - I was too tired to switch rooms so requested air freshener and opened the windows. We were told that the building was under construction so that may have been the issue. Other than that no complaints and enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location, rip off $29 parking, beware. Every thing else great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

great hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel! The room was very clean with a huge spa tub. Hotel and Valet parking are very secure (you need your room key to get to the rooms and to get the elevator moving). Full kitchen was very nicely stocked. Staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Very nice location and room. Close to shopping, casinos, and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
First time visiting Tahoe. This hotel was great and very centrally located. I will definitely be returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco area

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Location: 5 blocks to the lake, next to old outdated casinos
disappointed about dingy room appalled by exorbiant parking rates ($ 29 per day)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and great amenities. Very clean and well maintained.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of place to eat and drink on the doorstep.
Loved the hotel perfect location. Was not aware Valet parking was compulsory and the hotel did not have its own carpark.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Don't let the location fool you

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: Customer service - people stay in a hotel to sleep at night. Cleanliness - vomit in your hallways should concern you.
Woke to vomit outside our door and while the front desk did send someone to clean it up (after we called) so we could get out of the room, the front desk said since I didn't make the reservation with Marriott directly there was nothing they could do. Stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Both nights hallways were noisy, contractors began construction work on the next floor before 8:00 a.m. The Marriott has NO parking. They charge $29 a night to valet park the car - the only available option. I paid half the price for a room two blocks away the night before, didn't have to pay to park, it was quiet and had a good experience. I would have canceled and gone back to the other hotel, but I had to prepay when I made the reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Only complaint was the rude and slow valet service, for the cost they should be on the ball and very helpful. The rest of the staff were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

The best time

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel close to everything very clean we enjoyed the pools it was the best vacation