Ratings based on 1,335 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. S.F, CA

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: We did win money in the casino and the DelSol Restaurant was excellent. Staff was helpful except for the manager.
Cons: Definitely cleanliness of the rooms. Not happy!
Location: Beautiful location with casinos nearby. Beautiful views.
We went for our wedding anniversary. The room air conditioner was so noisy we had to move to another room. The room and TV were smaller in the next room. Room dusty, no hair dryer, old pee on the bathroom wall from shakers. Friends said their bathroom shower in their suite was full of hair everywhere. Not cleaned after last people.The manager was supposed to call, but of course, never did. Must not have thought it was important to call us back and find out what the problems were to better our stay or that of future customers.The DelSol Restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Incline Village, NV

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very short stay but very comfortable - great location to walk to a concert at Harveys
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The shower and bathroom were not clean when we checked in and I had to wait for an hour to have it cleaned which would not be a big deal except my family and I were trying to go eat and had to wait. The staff would not allow us to use the hotel cart to load our stuff unless the doorman did it for us for a tip. We are already paying for the room and did not want to waste money on unneeded expenses. The staff then woke us up at 8:30 to ask if we wanted services. I witnessed the pitboss kick at least two people off the tables for no reason. The pool was the only good thing about this place. Would not recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My husband and I came for his birthday weekend. We intended to go kayaking and spend time at the lake. This hotel appears to be a nice hotel from the outside, but I was not that impressed with our stay once we got inside. When checking in, we were not even given directions to our room and couldn't find the elevator. Once we got to the room, it looked nice. The bed was uncomfortable and all of the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. The view was beautiful as you could see the lake, but I felt the customer service and amenities were underwhelming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Kids arcade area is below average. Its air feels stuffy there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseville Ca.

Over priced! There are all kinds of extra fees !

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful. They tried to help us with all the transactions. The hotel location was good. The pool which is an extra fee was beautiful.
Cons: Tell people in advance if a request cannot be honored.
Location: Great little shops including art studios. Good little restaurants. Nice walking areas.
We requested the highest floor available. We were on the 3rd floor. One of the beds had black hair on the pillows and the bed hard not been changed. They did come and change it. On top of the two prepaid rooms there were all kinds of extra fees. These were not great rates. We ate at the casino restaurants and attended the Luma show. The show was great, the meals very basic and not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very good hotel. Close to the beach. Has a casino, free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Nice hotel. Close to my comfort

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Been going to tahoe for 3 years now. This is by far the best place I've stayed and will look to stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from placerville

Nice room spacious

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: How modern and up to date it was, bathroom
Cons: Found someone else's hair in shower, it wasn't cleaned, needs more light in bathroom, it was too dim.
Location: We went to a wedding at emerald bay
Nice room spacious could use a table and chair. The bathroom was beautiful, very large shower, modern design.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Decent, but too pricey for what it was

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Walkable location
Cons: A/C would've been the best thing to improve
Location: The base camp hotel nearby had a great beer garden, I would probably stay there next time... or harveys. Both looked better from the outside.
This was a decent hotel, but too pricey for what it was. Check in was slow. Room had some obvious wear and tear. A/C didn't cool our room down at all the entire time we were there.