Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra vista, az

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel was excellent, very clean. The location was excellent as well, right on the main street located around all the main stores. The only con I have about the hotel is that I didn't have breakfast or a microwave in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Nice room and friendly people.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great experience. One small thing is the WiFi kept cutting out. Need to fix this. All else is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valkenswaard

A total rip off

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Leaving
The plumbing was so loud, that when the neighbor filled the jacuzzi, it was like a freight train running through your room. The airconditioning/heater would wake you up at night when switching on. The noise was terrible. No curtains just some half broken blinds, so in the morning the sun would shine strait in your face. The internet was useless switching on and off all the time no matter which access point you used and regardless which device I used
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great location and experience. The room had strange locations for light switches and we had trouble finding convenient outlets for ironing. But other than that, our stay was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Awesome place for a romantic get away with my wife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Room ready when I arrived. Clean and comfortable. Quiet, close to where I needed to go. Staff was good. Check out smooth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C.

Holiday

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Great Hotel, nice staff very quiet nice surroundings
Great Hotel, nice staff, quiet surroundings, across the street from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Room quality and quiet
Great location close to everything in South Lake Tahoe. Room was just as advertised and we had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stay, massive room!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Massive room and bath.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Good ,ovation, near shops and restaurants.
Had a great stay in the Postmarc hotel. This was a 2 night stopover on a much larger trip. We had booked the hotel hoping for a nice relaxing stay with a 'spa room', and this didn't disappoint. The room was massive, and there was a large 'spa bath' as we expected. Room had all the amenities we could want, fridge, iron, hairdryer etc. The staff were very friendly recommending local restaurants (with discounts available for hotel guests), there were complimentary bikes to hire, and a nice outdoor area with games etc. Would definitely stay again. Only downside, wifi was terrible during our stay, which prohibited our planning for the next part of our trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique motel experience

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: Curtains on window. Walls where curtains are in middle of the room dividing bed from jacuzzi. Maybe add a continental breakfast to coffee service.
Positives: near Lake Tahoe, on main road through town, wife thought the jacuzzi tub in middle of the room was romantic. Negatives: on main road through town (noise), jacuzzi & 2 showers in the middle of the room behind curtains, no curtains on windows (only blind that couldn't be adjusted from part-open position). Step up-down in middle of the room that was easy to trip on in the middle of the night when getting up to use the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank your for staying with us!