Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto, Ca.

Cobwebs and unvaccumed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Personal were friendly. Lack of communication. I had booked 4 a upstairs room, they gave me a floor room. I stayed 2 nites.after 1st.nite, at 8am I asked clerk if she could get us upstairs. It never happened. My sister came in at 3pm that day, asked for bottom room, was told they were filled up and she got upstairs room. She had 4in her party,2 bed,booked in advance. There was 2 in my party, 2beds,and booked inadvance. I stayed 2 nites, she 1 nite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Nice Minden motel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to book via internet. Clean, good looking from outside, easily accessible. Great breakfast offering, although we left too early to partake.
Cons: A little larger bathroom would have been nice, not extremely necessary, but would have been more comfortable.
Location: Didn't explore area as we were there specifically for a wedding.
Booked on line for a 1 night stay in order to attend wedding. Arrived early and told room not ready, which was no problem, so we went to lunch. Staff tried to catch us as they found out room was ready, and, although they didn't catch us, other family members staying there texted us the info. This was not a problem as we did arrive way before check in. Room generally clean, some small details (hard to get at places) could have used more attention. Lighting could have been brighter in sink area, but for a stay over not a big deal. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Would stay again if we found ourselves in that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great location. Quiet neighborhood with a nice park right across the street. Very clean room and friendly, accommodating staff. Very pleased with Minden, NV Quality Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Minden Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location to area I was visiting. Priced reasonably.
The room was ok - they did not clean the room every day of my 5 day stay - not sure if it was missed or if I left too late in the morning. There was a pool that was padlocked - which wasn't very inviting if you had to ask someone to unlock when you wanted to use it. If it's open 9-9 then it should be open for you to use without having to ask someone to unlock it Breakfast was ok - nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c.

Easy to find

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy to find. Quiet atmosphwre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: access close to lake Tahoe beaches
Cons: The balcony is very flimsy and shaking. I have to watch and make sure my kids not to lean on the balcony.
We rent 2 rooms, stayed 1 night.. Their staff service is very friendly and rooms are quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but not worth the rate...

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Check in staff friendly. Room smelled like cigarette smoke and smoke detector was missing. We notified staff of this. They said they couldn't lower rate (due to booking third party) or change rooms for some reason. Carpets in room dingy and rooms really need updating overall, but linens were very clean. Mattresses fairly comfortable. Pretty good continental breakfast with lots of variety but staff had difficulty keeping it all stocked up in a timely manner. Upstairs railing was a bit flimsy and even had caution tape in one area... Overall, I felt that the room rate was high for the quality of room. I have stayed at other Quality Inns as well as some of their partner properties, and so I expected a nicer room. This one felt a bit like a Super 8 or Motel 6 more than the brand it is labeled under.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was ok, but to be honest it was expensive for what it was. I would recommend it to a friend only because there are so few hotels in Minden and this was maybe better than most. Several others were more expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Door locks maybe a remodel of rooms.
Location: good
ok could use upgrade but good value. Second room in a row with bad door latch.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Adequate but improvement needed

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is adequate. Having caution tape on the second floor balcony was a bit disconcerting. Work needs to be done to at least give the appearance of safety. The breakfast lacked coffee. It continually ran out and people were waiting too long to get a cup. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. With a bit of infrastructure work this place would get a higher rating from me.