Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room nice view.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The only short coming would have been in the kitchen. The cooking equipment offered would have made it possible to boil water. If you were to plan a dinner you would need to bring almost everything that you might need from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Nov 14, 2017
It was a very nice room. Was way more than expected to
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had an amazing stay at the Ridge. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The condo was clean and had everything that we needed. The complimentary freshly baked banana bread in the refrigerator was good. Breakfast at the Bistro was fine. Well equipped kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer, Jacuzzi in the bedroom - it was more than our expectation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent value stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Ridge Pointe is part of Ridge Tahoe, and having many years experience with their facilities I wasn't surprised that the room quality would be superior. Check in is at the Ridge Tahoe front desk; staff very helpful and courteous. Room, very spacious and spotlessly clean. My only issues: it's very difficult (even with years of driving on Tramway) to see the signage at night if you're a late arrival. For whatever reason, GPS points to the Ridge Tahoe desk when you enter the Ridge Pointe address, as well as identifying Ridge Pointe as Ridge Crest, an adjacent property with similar but different street address. This does become very confusing on arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! We will address the signing issue with our maintenance staff and hopefully will be able to rectify the issue! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

The View building...great view!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location had a beautiful view of Lake Tahoe and an area across the road to appreciate it. Rooms clean and well kept. Shuttle bus outside the door to other areas of propery or town. We would definitely go back. Overall the building needs some work but the staff was polite and attentive especially Michael the manager. The only complaint, we were rudely treated at one restaurant they gave us a coupon for, The Chart House. I don't understand why they are promoting this establishment. Other than that, great !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fresno CA

Basic room, but nice area.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I had never been to the Heavenly side of the ski resort, so liked the area
Cons: Better check in system.
Location: Nice location, if you want to be up on the hill, but a windy road down into town.
Here for a wedding, so didn't spend a lot of time there. It served it's purpose, but pretty basic room. It was a bit of a hassle to get there then be directed to go over to another building on the other side (by car) to check in, then drive all the way back to the room. The rooms were basic and clean. Overall, fine for what we needed it for.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wang, Bay Area

Nice condo with mountain view

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay since it's close to Heavenly and the Ridge club has a lot of activities we can enjoy. The condo is spacious with full kitchen. Nice place.
3 out of 5
by Rachael

Ridge Pointe

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I have vacationed with the Ridge properties countless times throughout the years. We really enjoy the location since it is right next to the Stagecoach lift of Heavenly. That being said, I will never stay at the Ridge Pointe again, other Ridge complexes perhaps, but the Pointe no. Problems with facility: 1) Toilet would not flush properly. It would take numerous attempts for anything to flush away. I did not contact maintenance because we were on the mountain all day and didn't want to deal with having someone working in the room, plus it wasn't clogged but just wouldn't flush properly, so I thought it was probably a bigger issue that I didn't want to address. 2) Microwave stopped working mid way most likely because it overheated. I guess its great that it powered down because dealing with a fire would have been disastrous, but still it was very frustrating having food partially heated then having to wait 20 minutes for it to reset and then hope it will work at warming up your food before overheating again. 3) Bed was sooooo very uncomfortable. It is a sleep number, so initially I thought that it would be great, it wasn't. Don't count on using sofa bed either, its a weird type of unfolding futon like sofa bed. Not that great at all. 4) Elevator is ridiculous, really it is, when leaving I walked up the four flights of stars 5 times instead. Everything else was fine. Shuttles are reliable, there are plenty of activities to do, just the room was very horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
When we arrived the tv shower and were not working but the service staff came pretty fast to fix so that was a plus.