Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from OLIVEHURST

NICE AND ROOMY

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: VERY SAFE AND CLEAN
Cons: HAD TO CALL AND REMIND THE STAFF A COUPLE OF TIMES FOR MORE TOWELS AND THE COMPLEMENTARY BANANA BREAD.
Location: GREAT VIEW OF THE LAKE AND CLOSE TO ALL THE STORES.
FELT SAFE HERE AND LOVE THE JACUZZI TUB THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. WE STAYED FOR 2 DAYS WOULD DEFINITELY COME BACK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

I want a refund

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Truth in advertising and better customer service.
I paid $ 278. for a 4 star hotel, with pool , spa and with a view of lake Tahoe. Pictures on your site look wonderful but this is a Ski Resort and the pics are of the Main Lodge. Ridgeview Inn is a Ski Resort Time share complex with maybe a one star rating. I would be happy to send pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Reservations Dept, Hotel Management
We are sorry you are unhappy. We are in the process of updating our information to specify that some of the amenities are off property although still accessible and included with your stay
3 out of 5
by Tabitha

not impressed

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our hotel was in a building with no reception to check in. We had to call just to find out where to check in which was a couple miles away (not a straight shot-required us to stay on the phone with an employee to give us instruction). Garbage from a prior guest was left outside the room door, and remained outside the front door after we left. There was also black mold at the bottom of the shower curtain.
3 out of 5
by Rob

Not good for summer, probably good for winter

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is probably a GREAT place to stay in the winter, but not so much in the summer. First, checking in is very confusing! You actually have to go to a different building (via your car) and check in there. There is nothing on the Ridgeview building to tell you what to do, so I ended up just picking up the phone that was at the entrance (which connects you to the other resort). The condo is pretty nice, except it has no A/C. You can open the front windows, but the bedroom window opens into the condo hallway and a cinder block wall. We weren't comfortable leaving it open all night, so the condo was very hot! On the up side, the kitchen is spacious and the view of the lake is excellent. I would stay here again, but only in the winter.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Great Views...

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed just one night as I was passing through and the room was outstanding! I got off-peak rates, so the 1 bedroom was very reasonably priced. The best part was it was on the 5th floor and it had a spectacular view of Lake Tahoe. The property was clean and well maintained. The room itself was clean and very spacious as it had a full kitchen and dining room too (even a fireplace). The only issue was check-in was slow; you have to drive up the street to check-in and the process wasn't too quick once I arrived. There were 2 people behind the counter not even helping anybody which is odd considering there is a line - that part was frustrating but a great stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, Ca

Beautiful view from upon high

Posted May 12, 2017
We were snowed in had to take a shuttle to club house to check in and they didn't have our reservations but the manager accepted us after we showed them the confirmation email. Nice place though who expects a foot of snow in May!
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on top of mountain

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Love staying here. Stayed in the tower &I now the view. Really like the 2 level suite, very spacious, clean & comfortable. Had everything we needed. Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Excellent location for skiing and sunset view

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice sized one bedroom condo. Good condition. Looked nice.
Cons: Need more than one saute pan
Location: All things Lake Tahoe: winter skiing. Summer: boating, hiking, etc
Close to Heavenly Valley Stagecoach lodge/lift. Drive there or take the Ridge Shuttle. Less than 5min away. Has a very good view of sunset over Lake Tahoe. Unfortunately for me my view was partially blocked by several trees. Still beautiful. I enjoyed the afternoon sunlight streaming into the room. The bedroom is downstairs which may be an issue for some.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels