Ratings based on 2,003 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice place to Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: valet parking
Location: Casinos, beach, shopping, and skiiing
We stayed at the Roadway on a recent fishing trip to Lake Tahoe. It is a nice and affordable place to stay near Stateline. The rooms are nice and roomie. The staff is friendly. There is access to the nearby beach. Since I was fishing early in the morning, I did not take advantage of the continental breakfast that is included with your room. I will probably stay here again on my next fishing trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location walking distance to beach , shopping , food , casino etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, Ca

Don't stay here!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The rooms are filthy and the staff knows and doesn't care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros-staff was friendly and included breakfast was decent. Cons-Very poor lighting in the room. Non smoking room smelled like smoke...or worse. Blankets had holes in them. No fan in bathroom. This is an old run down hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Applegate CA

Great location short walking distance to all

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Easy check in friendly staff comfortable room walking distance to beach restaurants casino and entertainment. Found cool place called base camp for drinks relax music fire pits ping pong etc. we sat on our balcony and listened to concert at Harrahs just like being there. Breakfast very nice. Easy check out. Reasonable rates. I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed. Close to everything esp the casinos. Enjoyed good breakfast provided it's a plus to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, California

Fit the needs at the time.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Parking, particularly handicap.
Location: It's Tahoe, lots to do.
Good night's sleep in a comfortable room. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Basic clean hotel with easy beach access

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Competent, friendly staff....clean rooms...quiet...good breakfast. Had a bit of beat up ski resort feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, Texas

Hotel fits not look like picture

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This hotel was nosey and very OLD! We had pre-paid for two nights and didn't stay the second night even though we knew we wouldn't get a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel in Tahoe

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff very friendly. The AC works amazingly!