Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great location, had a good stay , wasn’t far from the casinos or the lake
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by smruti, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We hope to see you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and affordable price for Tahoe

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Attended SnoGlobe and it was a good location to the event, affordable price during New Years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comment and we are glad you enjoyed your stay during the SnoGlobe festival. We hope to see you again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, but building needs repairs

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great, fast, easy check in! Nice clean room, only bad thing was winds picked up overnight (it is in Lake Tahoe afterall) and the tin roof was loose and was shuttering and slamming all night long into the early morning...sounded like a thunder storm was crashing right above our room all night long :( aside from that, service was speedy and great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by smruti, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate all reviews. Wewill try our hardest to fix the issue you have brought to our attention. We hope to see you next time.
3 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. This helps to see where we are on our customer service from front desk to housekeeping. Cordially Super 8 management team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Cheap stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Orbitz
If you want something cheap that works this is the place for you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Smruti, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for your review. All reviews helps us to improve on our customer service. Cordially Super 8 management team
3 out of 5
by Maria

Outdated

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is outdated and breakfast is limited to option of cereal an pastries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Dear Maria, Thank you for staying with us. We are in a process of remodeling all our rooms. All reviews helps us to improve with our customer sedrvice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again ..

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Old ..Old ..Old
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are in the process of remodeling all rooms. We have completed to buildings and working on another. All reviews helps us to improve on our customer service. Please try us again when we are done remodeling our rooms. Cordially, Management team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Small stand up shower, no tub. Not enough room even for smaller person. Old and in need of remodel. Staff is very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by smruti, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Super 8 in South Lake Tahoe. The room type you choose is for our smaller room we do have larger rooms with bigger showers. The bathroom also got remodeled but this is the only size we can fit in these type of room. Next time try to book our larger rooms with king bed or 2 beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel should close down!!!Mold dirt and smell.Nasty hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by smruti, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us on your recent stay. We are in a middle of remodeling all of the rooms as well as deep cleaning. I am sorry that we did not satisfied your stay.
2 out of 5
by Kristin

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was dingy, sheets were clean, but the carpet had cigarette burns, the bathroom was dirty. We cleaned everything with bleach wipes and pretended like we were camping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay at our hotel. We are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. We wish you had contacted our 24 hour front desk regarding your comments, so that we could have addressed them while you were at the hotel or could have moved you into another room and made your stay more enjoyable. We will use your comments to improve our services and facility. Sincerely Super 8 in South Lake Tahoe