Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice hotel right on the lake

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Cons: Needs to be up date some.
We had a great time at South Lake Tahoe. Able to visit with our son and see the sights of Lake Tahoe. Great place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: It was private
Cons: A stove/oven for cooking indoors.
Location: We went to the beach and did shopping. I love that the pizza hut is right there. Easy access to other parts of Lake Tahoe.
I loved this place. The private beach, the huge fire pits, The heated pool and two hot tubs. The rooms are quiet. Walking distance to most anything. Love Love this place. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer AB

clean rooms and private beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: cook top in room.
Location: shopping, resturants
Room was nice with king bed and patio doors and kitchenette, only thing missing was cook top. we were in second building from the beach , only a couple hundred foot walk. front staff were friendly and helpful. pizza hut right next door with cheap draft every night. close walk to other restaurants and shopping etc. would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us Bob! Appreciate the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice private beach

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Loved the beach
Cons: Fix the floors/stairs from making so much noise.
Room was nice but you can hear people walking around upstairs. When we first got there it sounded like the people above us were coming up our stairs in our townhouse and they woke us up at 5 am with the creaking floor.
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

Motel NOT hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
There was a redheaded front desk clerk that was extremely rude. We walked in and there were 8+ people ahead of us. When we reached the front of the line to register, she rudely informed us that our room was not available. I asked if we could return to the front of the line after waiting an additional hour, and she rudely replied" there are many other people waiting just like you so you will have to wait in line". I would not call that stellar customer service. The only redeeming quality about this property is the beach and you can drive an additional mile north or south to enjoy a free beach that is equally as nice or better. We were provided armbands to wear at the beach and I did not see one person checking the bands. There were clearly people other than patrons of this hotel on the beach. I would call it more of a motel than a hotel – no air conditioning, staff does not speak English
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown

Nice location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Location was great for traveling either side of the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lynn, thanks for the top rating. Isn't the lake beautiful this time of year? Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location, very friendly staff but the room was small and felt kind of cheap - definitely not a fancy hotel by any means but serviceable for one night.
5 out of 5
by Wirunna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard C

Convenient and clean condo

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, bedroom separate from living area on an upper floor (a positive). They also had daily activities. Staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Overall good experience. Hotel is nice and room was clean n quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We hope to see you here again for your next trip.