Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia.

Beachfront.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Close to shops, restaurants, waterfront.
Cons: Laundry facilities would be a bonus, breakfast room.
Location: Very central.
Great time in south Lake Tahoe. Disappointed that less than a week after labour day the heavenly gondola is closed during the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
very impressive views, decent set of amenities, can be reccomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Been coming here for 10 plus years love this gem!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Stay here!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I got to the hotel early and my room wasn't quite ready. They sent me a text when not was. In the meantime, there is shopping and several great restaurants nearby to enjoy. They also let you use the pool and other amenities. The view is out of this world spectacular. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. I took advantage of the on site day spa and had the best massage I ever had. If you're waffling about whether or not to stay here, let me push me to the do it side.
5 out of 5
by Sherri

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very friendly staff. The rooms look right out to beautiful Lake Tahoe! Absolutely gorgeous! Plenty of places to walk to for meals and the coffee was wonderful in the lobby in the morning. The property is great for couples or for families too. They have a nice pool, volleyball net on the beach and a fire pit. We could hear our neighbors talking at 6am but other than that, it was so quiet all night.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

In a word: Perfect

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Such a great place. Our room was clean, comfy, quiet & 17 paces to the shoreline of South Lake Tahoe. The view was incredible. The staff - especially Jamie - was very pleasant & helpful, especially with making local recommendations. Everything that we needed was within a minute or two of the hotel. Overall it was a wonderful experience & we'll definitely stay here on our next trip to Tahoe.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Beautiful!

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! Beautiful view and so cute and cozy!
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Fantastic Lake Tahoe views right on the Beach!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The location is simply amazing. Right on the beach with every room having a view of a Lake Tahoe. I booked a queen with 2 beds. Room was very very spacious with a fireplace. Free wifi. Tv had plenty of cable choices. Interior a rustic woodsy theme with log beds. I found the beds to be comfortable. Shower, no tub. No problem. We used the outdoor hot tub and relaxed while looking at Lake Tahoe. Personnel at checkin and checkout very friendly. Able to accommodate a late checkout for us. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tahoe get away

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The room and the views.
Cons: upgrade the front of the lodge
Location: perfect! It has everything within walking distance.
This Hotel was recommended by a friend from work. One word "Amazing". The hotels outside appearance was not something that makes you go wow but once you open the door to you room wow! Room Views of the lake, the mountains. The sunset was just amazing. The room decor was so nice with wood and bear carved lamps, wood bed frame just set the feel to the room. It is within walking distance to the casinos and restaurants or a quick Uber or Lyft ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great location, awesome room.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Tahoe lakeshore lodge and spa! Our room overlooked the lake and was in a great location. The outdoors hot tub was great! The room was clean and comfortable and staff very friendly. A perfect getaway.