Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean. Location was 10 - 15 minutes away from town but allowed for peaceful relaxing at night without a lot of noise. We saw 3 deer in the area. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto

beautiful wilderness

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: train employees to keep personal opinions to them selves.
everthing was great, most of the staff and all the other visitors were very friendly. the only thing was when we got there and my husband went to check in and get the key the gentleman checking us in was very rude.
5 out of 5
by Edward from New York, NY

5 stars

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We're thoroughly enjoying our stay. The condo is spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is great for preparing our own meals and saving a ton from eating out. But be aware that there is no central AC, so the unit can get a bit stuffy and warm. Overall, we're having a great time relaxing at Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco - East Bay

Nice and away from the noise

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Space was plenty
Cons: Access to the building. too many stairs
Nice location. Nice view from the balcony. Clean facilities with every thing you need for a stay. specially fine for families. Also groups. Nice friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Ostoja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Pacifica

Up high and away from the crowd and casinos

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was good,the unit was clean and no weird odor that accompanies dated condo,gotta warn you though, there is no elevators to get to your room,so it's about 4 stories to get to your room if you are in the bottom unit, the view from the front of the room is absolutely gorgeous, you are so high up that in a moonless night,the sky is teeming with stars,surrounded by nature-it's so tranquil,the living room has a nice set of furniture,where you can chill after a good day around Lake Tahoe,good size flat screen with vhs and DVD player,the rooms are ok,got a small 13" tv in one rm and an old 27" tv in the masters,the masters bathroom got a jetted tub,the people at the desk were really cool too..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Winey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of Stairs

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price was right for our one day stay. Fully furnished 2 bedroom/2 bath condominium.
Cons: everything was pretty good.
Location: On a ridge that provides views of Lake Tahoe and Neveda.
Just had a one night stay. Hotel is near top of mountain on Heavenly Valley's Nevada side. Nice views; but just not from our room. Be prepared for some serious stair climbs to get to room. Restaurant and grocery store are nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels