Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Exactly as expected

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Old fashioned motel that has been lovingly updated to feel like a lodge. Very clean, AC worked well, nice pool. We were there for South Tahoe high school tournament, needed a place that wasn't too far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Suzanne, Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to hear that our efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
It is really good and comfortable I recommend this hotel for all my friends!!!!
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff working the front desk was very friendly. Room was clean and pleasant. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Martinez

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, but too much money for what we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Affordable for Tahoe

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Affordable, clean, friendly staff, relatively quiet.
Cons: It's fine for what it is.
Location: A long way in lots of traffic to downtown shop area & casinos.
The Lodge is a nice affordable hotel. The room was clean, everything worked as it should & was in good condition. The staff was friendly & present when needed. The location of the hotel is a long ways from the casinos so if you're planning to spend time there, especially on a holiday weekend, plan on a long commute in Tahoe bumper to bumper traffic. The traffic is not the fault of the hotel, just a reality of it's location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Real Feel of Tahoe

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
I'm originally from SLT and new this to be an older motel; but I noticed on previous trips it looked like it had been remodeled and well kept up. It was a very pleasant surprise. You must realize you are on Hwy 50 so expect some traffic noise. It didn't bother me at all. I'd stay there again especially when wanting to avoid the casino area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tahoe Keyes

Posted Jul 24, 2012
The motel was very well kept and the decor was perfect for Tahoe. The one bad point is that the mattress was extremely firm; therefore, did not sleep well. We knew when reserving the room that it was in the Keyes so a little removed from the casino area. We would consider staying there again.