Ratings based on 2,510 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a more updated facility all around.
Location: lots
excellent location; however, it is in need of a facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A great place to stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights with our two kids and loved The Beach Retreat. The location is right on the Lake, no need to even cross the street. Plus they have a pool. You can rent kayaks and paddleboards right from the beach. We ate in the restaurant in the lobby and were happy with that, but they also have a restaurant out on the pier which would be a great spot. Rooms were clean. Double beds, not queen so that is a little tight but we knew that when we booked. There is a Safeway across the street if you want to pick up some snacks to keep in your room. And your aren't far from plenty of restaurants and shopping. We did walk to dinner one night. My only complaint which has nothing to do with the hotel was that they were doing work on the sidewalks throughout the area which could make walking places a little tricky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, close to the beach and activities and grocery market right across the hotel.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to amenities, from groceries, pharmacy and nearby restaurants.
Clean, friendly, close to the beach and activities and grocery market right across the hotel. This is definitely a hotel that would recommend to anyone that comes to visit this area. Very satisfied!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
It wasn't as nice as I thought, super crowded beach and parking was a issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great location of hotel right on South Lake Tahoe.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Location is great but the hotel in general is very disappointing. Room service was not good. I had to call many times for them to change our bed sheets and clean the room. Pool/hot tub is small and packed with kids (maybe bc our stay was during summer). Overall the hotel/resort feels overcrowded and busy. The room is nice but not a resort feel as the stand up shower and toilet room is very small but the room itself is decent in size with fireplace. Best thing about the hotel is its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice location at the Lake

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Room configuration. Swimming Pool.
Cons: Add complimentary breakfast.
Location: Perfect location at the lake.
Good location, good swimming pool. No complimentary breakfast but offered at the hotel or walkable distances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Very nice hotel that was in a public Beach at the lake. Would if been 5 stars but no microwave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from murrieta,ca.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Lake view, wonderful beds and quiet at night. We have stayed at resort before.,many times with our family.
Cons: Don't mind drinking but drunks are too much
Location: Great eating, boating and just relaxing.
Too many dogs and screaming kids. It was our vacation too. The loud drunks at the bar was annoying.l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lake Tahoe

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Fireplace in the room, balcony
Cons: A safe would be nice. The bathroom shower door could have been cleaner. Booked the room for 4 and didn't have enough linen for 4.
Location: Lake Tahoe attractions
Stopped in from Lassen Volcanic NP on the way to Yosemite NP
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate room for our needs

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We only needed the hotel for sleeping and did not use any other amenities. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, the pillows not so much. The room was a little too small but 👌ok. However, the toilet was minisized; for a little gradeschooler.