Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Easy access to ski trails. Great for families and large groups. Transportation/shuttle service was timely and reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Marlena F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to Heavenly Mountain. We hope you'll join us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent !!!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This resort has all the ammenities, the staff is friendly and helpfull, specially the staff at the ski rentals. It was our first time snowboarding and they told us exactly what to do and where to go, we even took a snowboarding class. Resort has accessible shuttles that take you to heavenly ski resort and casino. Very convenient. Our room was just perfect. Highly recommend if you are planning a trip to S. Tahoe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,CA

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It is a very neat very hotel but it is intended for longer stays then an overnight trip. The check in is at 4 and check out is at 10 in the morning. This time frame doesn’t allow for use of to many facilities considering the pool and hot tub close at 9 pm. Our room also wasn’t cleaned properly. We found clothing items and old coffe grounds from previous guests. We had no coffe or toiletries for us to use and didn’t get them until almost 9 in the morning next day. This made our morning very hectic because check out was at 10 am. We didn’t want to be charged extra $25 dollars for late check out. But with that said, the room was great. Very comfortable beds. I think we would stay there again if we plan for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Marlena F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We will take your comments into consideration and hope you will join us for a longer stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

Nice resort, top of the mountain

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Very good place to stay in Tahoe, nice facilities. Only problems were addressed quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego/ Carlsbad, Ca

Nice place but need more snow

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Very Clean and many amenities
Location: Skiing, shopping, visit ski resorts around the lake, entertainment
My family had a very pleasant stay we enjoyed playing tennis, and using the facilities for exercise and games, but could have use more snow:)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Resort Abridge .

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Resort Abridge. I hated a problema we'd the accommodation in the suite Dha i guas Assign to. No Viwe . I think the day chute bring to the attention of hum ever is going to rent . & Have the costumer decided if they want to take a unit lake That.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Marlena F., Hotel Management
Javier, we are sorry if your stay did not meet your expectations. We try to honor room requests when available and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel was awesome, great view and accommodations near Heavenly resort. Teams run hourly from the resort to South Lake Tahoe so driving and parking is never an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Marlena F., Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
If I could I would never leave ! Has all the amenities I could ask for and more. Sleep number bed, ample amount of towels, and free shuttles !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Marlena F., Hotel Management
Cruz, thank you for your review! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Very good access to stagecoach lift via monorail

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and well situated for skiing.
Location: A little far aware from the hustle and bustle of town but good connection to the stagecoach lift.
From the friendly staff at checking to the convenience of the mono rail to Stagecoach. Everything worked out great. We had a 2 room suit which was perfect for our family of 6. We arrived earlier than expected and as our room was read we could check in early, quick freshen up and then jumped on the monorail to do a couple of hours on the slope before returning for a swim and hot tub. Pool was chilly for me but the kids loved it. There was a whistling from the door of the room as it was blowing like mad outside but a towel at the base of the door put stop to that. The beds were adjustable and we all had a great night sleep. I think you can rooms with a better view than the one we had but that wasn't important for us as it was a short stay with skiing as priority. Perfect for what we wanted!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Marlena F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jason! We appreciate your feedback and we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We also glad that our staff was able to accommodate your early check-in and you were able to take advantage of our many resort amenities. We hope you'll join us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in South Lake Tahoe

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Location, value, and amenities
Cons: Customer service
Location: It is located in South Lake Tahoe and it is right by Heavenly Skiing Resort
It was a pleasing experience overall to stay at The Ridge Tahoe. I really enjoyed the steam room, outdoor jacuzzi, and the gym. Parking was very easy as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Marlena F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our resort and our many on-site amenities. However, we apologize if our customer service did not live up to your expectations and our standards. We will take your feedback into consideration.