Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Centrally located

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Only the staff. Very friendly
Cons: Cleanliness definitely
Although it was very quiet I still did not sleep well because the room had stains all over the carpet and so that made me feel like I could not put bare feet on the floor or shower. Did not bring any flip flops to wear in the shower. The bathroom floors had dirt in the corners like it had not been touched in years. There was no coffe maker in the room which I thought about having when I got home only to find none. VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by MGMT, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler - We are sorry you found the room unacceptable, we will review the cleanliness and make the necessary changes. I do apologize for the lack of coffee when you came home, however we have free coffee and tea in the office for all our thirsty travelers most of the day. We also have free coffee makers upon request at the front desk for those who like to get up early or go to bed late. On your next trip just ask for one and we will be happy to provide it for you. Best, MGMT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
-While checking in, the guy wasn't nice, wasn't mean. Checking out, the woman was very nice. -The room was nice and big and clean. -So glad there was a heater! -The bed was big but not particularly comfortable. Also the hotel is close to a major road so that kept me up for a while. -The breakfast wasn't very good. Just a bagel and muffin for me. -Free wifi -Plenty of parking, but the lines on the pavement we so faded we couldn't tell exactly where to park -Hotel was close to the lake
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Nice staff and fresh squeezed orange juice

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very similar to many of the hotels up there - big, comfortable room in an older building but perfect for after a full day snowboarding, EXCEPT for a couple of things - the guys who work the front desk are incredibly nice and the orange juice served at breakfast is fresh squeezed. The hotel could use more parking but it worked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the juice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Needs Attention, but Location Convenient

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is very tired looking, and at $150/nt, was overpriced. First thing we noticed; their advertised pictures look nothing like the rooms. Carpets need replacing on the outside walkways, as well as in the rooms (we didn't take our shoes off). In room furnishings were beat up and tired, with peeling lacquer. Room was also dirty, and grungy looking; mirror in main room was smudged up and cloudy, carpets were dirty, bathroom needed a scrubbing. The extremely small shower was not clean. The rooms are non-smoking, but pretty much everywhere else on the property smoking is allowed. Guests next door and below us spent most of the evening out on the walkways smoking, so the room smelled like smoke, probably from continuously sucking all the cigarette smoke through the heater vents. This all added insult to injury. The check-in staff was probably the rudest we have experienced. The guy managing the office was dealing with a packed parking lot and shuffling cars, and was visibly flustered. When there was no more spaces, except for one that would maybe fit a golf cart, he flippantly told us there was a large lot up the road and shuffled off. We understand there was lots of snow and therefore less parking, but when you are the face of a company, try to smile. This was before we even checked-in. He spent the rest of check-in mumbling under his breath, and showing his pure disdain for the job. Paying $155 to stay here was a rip-off, even during high season.
1 out of 5
by Fariba

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
pictures were way better and room was awful shower had hardly any water room took hours to get warm.
3 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The female staff was amazing!!!
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
you get what you pay for - it's a dumpy room, but I chose it because of the location and price- one can walk to Heavenly ski resort gondola. A good value in a ski town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Hope to see you again soon!