Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Bad first time experience

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Close to lake, nice scenery
Cons: Customer service.
I reserved 2 rooms using Expedia. Upon arrival at 3:50pm, my wife went to check in because I was running late. My wife was told that only 1 room was ready at that time. From my understand, check-in time is 3:00pm. She went ahead and checked in for her sister with the 1 room available (Room #448). The representative told her that since the 2nd room was not available he would allow us to check out late. I arrived around 4:30pm and went to check into the 2nd room. I was told that the room was NOT available. I provided all my information (credit card etc) and was told by the representative at that time that he would call me as soon as the room is available. I met up with my sister and sister-in-law. Almost 6pm and I still have yet to receive a call so I went down and check. The representative said the room was available and apologized. I received my room cards (Room #454). I had put up the do-no-disturb sign prior to going to bed that night because we had a wedding party to attend and got back to the hotel late. At approximately 9:30am on 7/30, the door was OPENed without knocking and the housekeeping asked if we had checked out. We told them no. at 10:25am, housekeeping opened again and asked if we had checked out. This is NOT acceptable. I also got charged $35 for parking which I did not use. After complaining to representative the charge was dropped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Hi Sang, Thank you for sharing your experience at Courtyard Downtown Seattle/Lake Union. We are very sorry to hear that our service was unacceptable to you. We take your feedback very seriously and will be following up with our team regarding your experience. Sincerely, Dan Pham Guest Service Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Requested a Room Change was denied.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
They won't let me request a doubled beds because I booked the room with Expedia for a king side bed room. Why?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkeley ca

Comfortable accessable hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I usually prefer to avoid big hotels but found this one to be easy to like. Staff very helpful and personable. Elevators fast and frequent. Location across from Lake Union was great for walking and people watching. Public transportation close by. Breakfast had lots of choices and coffee always available. Oh, and wifi and free use of computers in business area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enumclaw, WA

Perfect location for Seattle fireworks!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location & staff
Cons: New towels and bedding. Better toiletries. $35 for one night parking.
Location: Lake Union
Stayed for the 4th of July Seattle experience. Very friendly staff at check-in. Hotel is older but clean. Towels and bedding were thin and worn, but overall worth the money for the experience. We had breakfast in the café and it was excellent service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Across from Union Lake

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Beautiful couple of days in Seattle great having the lake right there and quick access to downtown. We were able to check in a couple of hours early which saved us from packing our bags around. They were also more than happy to hold them once we checked out since our flight wasn't till late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Great hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Close to downtown and nice view of the lake. The rooms were nice and the bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
AC unit was not working right. No room service, food was way over priced even for Seattle.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted May 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
We got a really good deal on this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. I do wish it was mentioned in the hotel overview that the breakfast is not a continental breakfast and it does include only breakfast for 2 people per room. So if you have kids with you, you would need to pay extra for them. The breakfast at their bistro was pretty nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to see best of Seattle

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
One improvement is to have better food options for mid day comers who have been traveling all day and are in need of rest and food, not told to walk down the street for food.