Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,Washington

Holiday Inn by the Space Needle.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I was na t the one who checked in, I have a guest from other country, so far they were very satisfied. The staff were very accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to downtown sites

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Everyone was courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff, room was ready before 3pm they did everything to be very accomodating
Cons: nothing
Location: Space Needle, Museums, Fish Market
This Hotel is conveniently located near the space needle along with most of the museums. you are basically in walking distance to everything. I would stay here again when returning to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Front desk attendants were friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and well furnished. Great location for tourists. The kitchenette includes a microwave, refrigerator, and sink. The refrigerator was medium sized, with lots of space. My only suggestion for improvement would be to replenish a small bottle of conditioner if the maid sees that it is empty while cleaning the room. This was not a big deal though. Overall 10/10 would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice stay, but a little too far from Pike Street and downtown. Few nearby restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Sep 24, 2017
My husband and I have stayed here seven years ago. Recommended for a group that were back for an Alaskan cruise. Stayed two nights. Housekeeping was busy and could not get to cleaning our room. When mentioned at front desk stated had lots of checkouts and couldn't get to room. When asked for a credit, was told they were not responsible since booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: matches expectation in the area for the price
Cons: Include breakfast with every room
Able to walk to downtown and enjoy restaurants around near the needle complex
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Close to main tourist areas

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience
We enjoyed our stay and found the convenience to tourist activities OK. The area is a bit of a building site at present with huge areas of construction activity. Hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

First visit to Seattle

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Located within walking distance to the Space Needle this was perfect for us. I loved that there was laundry machines which always comes in handy when traveling. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Close to main attractions

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and we had space enough to move without bumping into each other
Cons: would have liked a continental breakfast. Had we known we would have reserve the Holiday Inn Express and Suites behind the Holiday Inn.
Location: We were able to walk to the Space Needle and find a Church close by.
the staff was very pleasure when we arrived and when we left. the Emerald Bar and Grill was close by and wish it would have had a better selection of breakfast. the staff at the Emerald Bar and Grill were just great. Matthew Brown was our server and he went above and beyond.