Ratings based on 1,090 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is ok for just a night

Posted Dec 6, 2017
My problem was the kind of pillows not Comfort and I can't sleep all the night and the price higher than the quality of Hotel other than that , I think it was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Very helpful clerk at front desk on check in. She also came and fixed our TV when we couldn't get it to work.
Cons: Bedding, desk chair, lighting in room, needs table on both sides of bed, not just on one side
Location: right across the street from the Victoria Hospital which is why we were there. Lots of restaurants in the area.
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Victoria Hospital and our past experience with Country Inn. We were disappointed this time. The staff were great, but the hotel looks tired- especially the hallways. Our room was very clean, but the duvet on the bed was very lumpy- some areas had no padding, the pillows were so thin that they offered no support, and the desk chair was so low that it was impossible to use while seated at the desk. We would probably use this hotel again if we had to be at the hospital again, but it wouldn't be my first choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean and decent hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and check in was fast and pleasant. The hotel was bright and clean as was our room. No complaints about the hotel itself. A few minor things that make a major difference to having a good experience are the following: The bed we had was at the end of its life - no support left at all. Hopefully a change in mattresses takes place soon. But even worse were the square lumps that were supposed to be pillows. My daughter and I spent the night switching up the 6 pillows we were given hoping not to wake up with a stiff neck. Overall our sleep quality was not good. Final critique is in the age of technology, I can’t underatand why hotels don’t have any free plugs around the bedside. We had to unplug the clock and the microwave just to be able to charge our phones. Again, a few little things would bring this hotel’s rating way up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel, Nice staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: friendly service and great breakfast
Cons: pillows
Location: restaurants, shopping and activities
Great hotel next to a lot of amenities. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. A small inn feel. I would recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very pleasant

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: comfy, close to our point of interest
Cons: all good
nice, clean, tasty hot breakfast that we were not aware of when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff are helpful and polite. I will recommend to friends and family. This hotel is a good stay for family with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent value for price. Microwaves abd fridges were a nice touch. Friendly hotel staff and better-than-continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Quiet hotel, comfy bed and pillows.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We were greeted by a nice friendly lady at the front desk. It was perfect for our needs. Love the pillows and comfortable bed. A nice quiet room, except for the fridge in room was a bit noisy. That needs t be addressed. I Also couldn’t close the black out curtains. Would have liked a darker room. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Excellent location for London visit. Very comfotable. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ajax, on

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Nice,clean,close to my destination. Pillows too hard and duvet too heavy.