Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Helli port, nothing really else.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The room was tidy, new and clean.
Cons: English
Location: There was none
Staff we useless, nobody to help with luggage. English was the third language at this English Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Jade, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean and modern rooms. Please know that, should you stay again, our front office and concierge team will be more than happy to help you with your luggage should you ask. At our hotel we ensure that each colleague we hire speaks English, but if there are still some communication barriers - there are other employees, many whom speak English as their mother tongue, who would be delighted to assist in translating to better understand your needs. Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in schlechter Lage

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Fernseher in der Badewanne war witzig, hat leider aber nicht funktioniert.
Cons: Bessere Anbindung per Shuttel oder Alternativen
Location: Abseits und nichts....
Da wir mit dem Auto angereist sind, haben wir ein Hotel gesucht, dass etwas abweits gut erreichbar, jedoch in der Nähe von öffentlichen Verkehrsmöglichkeiten ist. Leider war dem nicht so und die Karte hat getäuscht. Zu Fuss kommt man vom Hotel fast nirgends hin. Man muss ca. 15 Minuten durch ein "Ghetto" laufen, um einen einen grossen Bus/Bahnhof zu kommen, mit dem man dann in die Stadt per Bahn fahren kann und dort per U-Bahn weiterkommt. Da es unterhalb der Themse liegt und die Brücken auf beiden Seiten weit entfernt sind, eignet sich dieses Hotel nur sehr eingeschränkt. Es gibt zwar ein Shuttel und ein Heliport... Das Hotel an sich war jedoch sehr komfortabel und sauber. Ausserdem gab es fürs Auto einen Parkservice. Also hier lieber zum Taxi greifen und über die Themse fahren lassen. Tolles Hotel. Schade um die Lage..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Jade, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted May 8, 2016
Very good clean and comfortable rooms very nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Jade - Hotel Administrator , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. Lovely to see that you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms as well as the breakfast. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Rasa Lewis, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, I have stayed there twice. The ac does play up at times but overall a lovely experience. The hydro pool is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Rasa Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Glad to have welcomed you back for a lovely second visit. We look forward to seeing you return again soon. Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Edinburgh

Warm welcome, fantastic facilities, superb staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this Hotel as we had a special day booked at Wimbledon. It proved to be in an ideal location for the visit, also London City & it's many attractions. We really enjoyed the gentle, relaxed start to each morning with a full choice of culinary delights with amazing staff on hand. At the end of our busy days the Hydro Spa offered total relaxation and a sense of well being. Note...the hotel offers a free shuttle service to Clapham Junction which is very useful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Rasa Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Wendy, Thanks for the review, its lovely to see you had such a great stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed the culinary delights which our kitchen has to offer and that you received a warm welcome from our amazing staff! Kind regards, Jade Hollis Hotel Administrator
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk uk

Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Lovely comfortable room with a huge bed and it was spotless.
Cons: spa pool was not hot enough.
Location: It is near good transport links.
Everything at this hotel was first class apart from the temperature of the spa pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Jade - Hotel Administrator , Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you found the room to be comfortable and had a first class experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Merete from Drammen

Flott plassering ved Themsen

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Spa-avdelingen var flott, men vannet var for kaldt. Veldig vennlig og serviceinnstilt personale. Flott utsikt fra hotellet, fine spasermuligheter. Kort vei til tog og dermed alt det en turist ønsker. Brannalarmen gikk midt på natten og vi fikk kun forklaring om falsk alarm. Vi hadde trengt mer enn det, da det var meget uhyggelig. Ellers er vi meget fornøyd og kommer gjerne tilbake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by Rasa Lewis, Hotel Management
Dear Metere, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Battersea. We hope to see you return for another visit again soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

empfelenswertes Hotel aberschlechte Fluggesellsch.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: der Service war sehr gut.
Cons: Das Rayn Air Personal am Schalter sollte geschult werden, was Kundenfreundlichkeit anbelangt. Das gleiche trifft für die HOTLINE von Rain AIir ZU!!!
Location: Etwa s abseits der City. Aber sehr gute Verbindung mit Bus & Metro.
Der Aufenthalt war sehr angenehm und entgegenkommend, was man allerdings von der Fluggesellschaft wirklich nicht behaupten kann (Rayn Air). der Service war von den Schulnoten her gesehen ein nicht mal befriedigend vorallem am Check in in Berlin Schönefeld!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Jade , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, Jade Hollis -- Hotel Administrator
5 out of 5
by Maxine from London

2 nights stay over Valentines weekend...bliss!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was in need of a little R&R and a luxury hotel always helps.The only downside was the A/C in the room was difficult to control so it was a bit chilly at times. The Spa was lovely and the hydrotherapy pool was amazing! Unfortunately as it was Valentines weekend the treatments were all full so never got the massage I was hoping for. The special Valentines menu at the Riverside Bar & Grill was very good and wonderfully presented all adding to an overall great experience. Will definitely be visiting again!!!