Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Excellent stay. Hotel exceeded my expectation.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Had requested an early check in and it was granted. Really appreciated that. Great breakfast, comfy clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Inn

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The building was beautiful. The rooms were very small, being a refurbished mansion. Modern updated bathroom. We booked a queen size bed for the night. It was definitely a double bed. We checked with the front desk, they were very nice and said that was their queen size. Just a heads up for anyone that may find that a deal breaker. The staff were all very nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great Get-a-Away Spot

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Restaurant was fantastic. There new chef is outstanding. Well worth staying just to experience dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A step back in time in the heart of London.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Tucked behind the opulent decor of this grand 19th century home, the Idlewyld offers modern comfortable amenities that make any stay a selfish pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel, very polite staff, comfortable rooms. Great food at the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place for a getaway.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Our room was nicely decorated. The king bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious. It's close to a trendy village with nice casual restaurants and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coldwater ontario

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great stay..we were only there for a short stay but will be returning and have already recommended to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

London Luxury

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location: The hotel is situated within walking distance to downtown, Thames Park and Wortley Road with all it's restaurants, cafes and shops.
The hotel is a beautiful old building that has kept it's charm from the past. Our spacious room was on the top floor was quiet and had a very comfortable king bed. The room was well decorated and the modern bathroom was clean with all the amenities needed. The included breakfast buffet was well presented and quite delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the public spaces were very comfortable. There is a restaurant with a dining room which includes the front porch looking over the beautifully landscaped grounds as well as a very pleasant rear patio dining/lounge area. We travel to London at least once a year and the Idlewyld is by far the best accommodation we have experienced to date in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful boutique hotel, amazing property

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beautiful building and furnishings. Lovely landscaping and property. Overall friendly staff - a few exceptions in the dining room. A good deal with free breakfast. Some supplies were in short supply - tissues etc. and the bed was uncomfortable and should be replaced. Overall, a good experience- I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, great food, easy parking.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything...would stay there again and again.
Cons: If I had any complaints---the mini fridge was quite loud when running, and the outdoor lights above the window made the room very bright at night.
This was such a pleasant surprise. Hotel was beautiful, staff very friendly, lots of FREE parking just right out front, food was awesome...