Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Stay here!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Definitely a place to stay if you are looking in London or close by. Very Clean, quiet, and staff friendly and professional! The dinning experience is something to experience ! My husband and I are so happy we stayed there! Food was amazing and servers were so accommodating, knowledgeable and professional. Food is made on site. Try the homemade bread with olive oil and balsamic drip! Great selection of wines! Breakfast was great! All had coffee topped up! Home is historic and is beautifully maintained . Lots of flowers outside and sitting outside on the front porch is beautiful. I bet you will come back and recommend to your friends! I am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london (england)

Outstanding hotel, beautiful area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was an outstanding hotel. From the staff to the rooms all was very organised. Our room had a lovely large bed, comfy pillows and lots of little extras like a real coffee machine. The breakfast was lovely with cooked options as well as fresh fruit etc. The waitresses were very attentive inspire of a large wedding party brunch. The spa was lovely I had a great relaxation massage with Rose (I think this was her name). I would definitely recommend this hotel. Lots of things to see and do in London including the lovely Springbank park and Covent Garden Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: NICE AMBIANCE. GREAT BREAKFAST ON THE PORCH.
WE ARRIVED LATE AT NIGHT. LEFT THE NEXT DAY AFTER BREAKFAST. ENJOYED THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OUT ON THE PORCH. EVERYONE WAS VERY HELPFUL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Idlewyld Is An Idealic Romantic Retreat In London

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The accommodations are chic, elegant yet approachable and the bedding exudes quality. The Idlewyld takes great pride in its property and service.
Cons: There's literally nothing to improve - it's the consummate formal-style inn. A perfect venue for weddings and receptions of all sorts.
Location: London is one of the most postcard perfect cities I've ever visited. Homes are either grand and stately or modest and well-maintained. Beautiful!
The Idlewyld Inn & Spa offers meticulous service, designer suites, elegant common areas and garden vistas galore. One's immediately aware staff and management take great pride in offering five-star service to its guests. The dining is top notch, the service is impeccable and staff are friendly and welcoming. This beautiful inn, set in the picturesque city of London, makes the perfect romantic getaway retreat or staycation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lapeer County, Michigan

Great place to stay when visiting London, Ontario.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Very pretty, tidy property. Great location for walkers.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: As I mentioned, the hockey arena is about one mile away, and downtown is right after the arena.
Spent the night we went to Budwiser Garden (home of the London Knights hockey team) to see Bob Dylan. We walked to and from the concert, about a 20 minute, one mile walk. We really enjoyed our stay at the inn. Our room was comfortsble, clean and crisp. The staff were friendly and heipfull. We enjoyed the Thursday evening bbq and Friday morning breakfast at the inn. Both meals were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great spot after a long day on the road

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Quiet, beautiful grounds, superbly maintained historic house. Front porch and rear courtyard both excellent for enjoying breakfast or a nightcap.
Location: Really nice area of this new city (to us), plenty of interestings shops, pubs, restaurants in easy walking distance.
We didn't know exactly what to expect but were delighted....juat a lovely hotel, great location, excellent all round. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inviting and Relaxing Atmosphere

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful property, staff are all welcoming and polite. Enjoyed a delicious dinner and the breakfast buffet was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We stayed there one night, the room is very clean and stuff are so nice. Breakfast was really good. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, staff and food

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Best rack of lamb ever! Good breakfast, staff friendly and efficient, lovely surroundings, free parking, will certainly recommend to friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Free wifi was non-existent. Tried for 24 hours. 😥