Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Bed was awful so loo on ground only one chair in the room so other person had to sit on bed not good to low to floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very, very basic.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Decor
OK if you just need somewhere to sleep, though you might not get too much as with most rooms having shared bathrooms there are people walking the corridors frequently. We had an en-suite double which was very basic. It was clean though and the shower was pretty good. At the price point for London I guess I shouldn't expect too much or criticise it too much either, but next time I will accept that I should pay more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by david from manchester

The Antigallican Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good value hotel
5 out of 5
by Luke from Coventry

Everything you need for a short stay

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Spent one night at the Antigallican last December when I went to London for the Matchroom boxing event. Good price, clean room, free wi-fi, TV expected size and polite staff who were happy to help with any queries. A large ASDA is very close to get in essentials, and the hotel is only a 5 minute taxi from the o2 Arena. Parking is also available two minutes walk up the road. Would probably want something a little bigger if I were to stop for a week, but for a short stay up to a few nights you can't go wrong with here.
3 out of 5
by isabelle from leicester

could be better

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for a 1 night stay. Poor service , shower didn't work. Not easy to go to the 2nd floor with the luggages , no help. No receptionist the day I left. I called but no one came so I had to leave the key at the reception
3 out of 5
by Charlotte from Dartford

Just what we needed

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were going to the O2 and needed somewhere to stay for 1 night without having to pay very expensive hotel room for the hotels nearer to the O2. This is a lovely above-a-pub hotel with very clean and comfy rooms. The pub downstairs was great for my boyfriend to sit in and watch live football. Shower/ensuite had a bit of a funny smell but overall would definitely recommend for the cheap prices. Right by Charlton train station for links into London and a 35 min walk to the O2 or we got the 486 bus which took us 11 mins to reach the O2.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Om man bara behöver en säng

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ett hotel bara för att sova. Undvek det helt förutom att sova. Mest longstayers, eller hotel för dom som jobbar i veckorna och åker hem till Irland på helgerna. Därav ett kök som verkar ok. Rena lakan och ett nyrenoverat gemensamt badrum. Annars ett skick som inte direkt bjuder in till romans. Inga bed bugs i mitt rum, sov som en katt. Fast då hade jag ju druckit en hel del pints innan läggdags. Det ligger vi en stor korsning, men märkte inte trafiken. Sen är det nära en tågstation om man ska in till stan
5 out of 5
by Gerard from Glasgow

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfy bed will stay here again
3 out of 5
by Niklas from Uppsala

Hotellvistelse

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt bemötande men låg standard. Ej frukost och bara städning vid förfrågan. Hotellet ligger vid mycket trafikerad gata vilket hörs inne på rummen