Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Spain

Short Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal location for the O2 arena and for getting in and out of London for short trips. Basic hotel but ideal for what we needed for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Suffolk

Friendly hotel close to Greenwich

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Short bus ride to Cutty Sark, O2, Emerates Cable Car, Water Taxi and all the many Greenwich attractions. We stayed 3 days so much to do and a basic but comfortable room. I recommend it for grown ups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Prague.

Good quality for the money

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean room. Noisy street near the hotel, so in summer with opened windows (no AC) it should be annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pavel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay on 13th October

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Apart from the smell from the bathroom, the room was value for the money for "London"
Cons: The experience would have been significantly improved if there had been no "musty" smell in the bathroom
Location: This is a pub on a corner, shops and bus stops are close. I had my window open all night and no significaznt disturbance.
This is a pub, with detached rooms, the pub is very dated, the rooms looked to have been refurbished. The person at reception was very efficient and friendly. I had called earlier in the day and they gave excellent directions and which bus to catch etc. I was on foot and so not sure if parking facilities are available. When I asked about food, I was advised that they do not serve any food and given directions to local shops and takeaways. These served my purpose. My room was clean, however there was a very strong "musty" type odor in the bathroom. The room was ensuite with a shower, no bath. There was no chair in the room so the bed is the only place to sit. Mattress was soft. The wifi worked fine and the TV had a good choice of freeview channels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

As expected from a budget hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was as expected from a budget hotel. The room was clean. The air was kinda hot and humid though but that didn't bother us as we we're going out all day anyway. A little bit to noisy as there is ongoing traffic right outside all night. Friendly staff. Good transportation opportunities. Decent Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angot from La Varenne St Hilaire

Bonne solution à petit prix mais ...

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Bonne solution pour un hôtel à bon prix à Londres mais le confort est en rapport avec le prix : spartiate mais correct. Attention à ceux qui redoute le bruit de la rue : c'est un peu bruyant. Le personnel est super sympa et on est au-dessus d'un pub. Situé à l'est de Londres, on est 10 minutes de bus de la JUBILEE LIGNE qui dessert tout londres ou 5 min à pied du train de banlieue qui vous amène au LONDON BRIDGE en 20 min.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive overnighter for family of 4

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Location: Very close to railway station (Charlton) Short walk to Marks and Spencer for food
Used hotel as inexpensive overnighter for family of 4. The location is very close to railway station (50 m) and was used as it was convenient to use at the end of bus tour before travelling to Heathrow following day. Shared bathrooms and kitchen. Clean facilities. Close to Marks and Spencer to get some food that prepared and ate in kitchen.