Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Disappointing experience

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The girl staff member was nice and helpful. The staff cleared the toilet and shower area often, it was in good condition.
I spent 3 days in this hostel a year ago and I had a real good experience with it, that's why I chose it for the second time for my stay (for 3 days again). But it was disappointing. They closed the bar and we couldn't go there and we had to spend our breakfast in a tiny tiny room, which was also called the Community room. The chairs were disguisting to sit on and they gave us one tiny butter to the two slices of bread for breakfast and when I asked for another one, because it clearly wasn't enough, a really rude staff member was arguing with me, although I gave back my yogurt in exchange for a little more butter. It was insane. He even started shouting in front of everyone with a guest to finish his coffee, because others were waiting for a free space (I must say, no one was waiting, he was just simply rude). In my opinion, any service should make progress in time and not doing the opposite. I think I won't go there in the near future. And not to say that the downtown area is 50 minutes away from the hostel...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Clean and Safe

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Hostel was clean and safe. I stayed for 12 nights and was happy. Staff were very helpful. Location excellent for public transport.
Cons: Change bed sheets for guests staying for more than 3 days
Location: Excellent - many options for public transport - within 3-5 minutes walk.
Very good, quite, peaceful and safe. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean, safe and close to many public transport

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, safe and efficient
Cons: A general lounge would be great.
Location: Perfect location with many public transport access points
Staff are generally very helpful in particular the gentleman who checked me in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

新しい出会いもあるホテル

Posted Apr 2, 2016
朝食もきちんとあり、すごく快適でした。 同じ部屋に滞在した人と仲良くなり、ロビーでも他の国の方々とも仲良くなれました! 駅からの道のりが難しく迷ってしまいました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castelldefels, Catalunya

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Hay que destacar la limpieza de las zonas comunes como baños, duchas y cocina. Muy buen trato al cliente y muy amables en todo.
Cons: Mas seguridad en las habitaciones para guardar las pertenencias.
Location: Aunque no es del todo céntrico, está muy bien comunicado y tiene todo lo necesario por los alrededores.
Buen sitio para ir pocos dias o con grupo de amigos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Xenia, Hotel Management
Muchísimas gracias por tu comentario. Nos alegramos saber que has disfrutado de la experiencia. Un saludo y hasta la próxima. Xenia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad service

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
cold room, dirty breakfast, rough staff. The worst hotel I meet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Xenia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are totally disagree with your review about the Hostel. First, the radiators are working 24/7 in all our rooms. The room can not be cold, but if that happens, you can always come to report it to the reception. Then you said, dirty breakfast?? We are so sorry but you know this is not true. We have an amazing breakfast, which is served everyday between 7.30 till 9.00. Also you are mentioning that our staff is rude, when we are very friendly and we are always available to help all of you. Sorry but I don't think you are right. Regards, Xenia
3 out of 5
by Ivone

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Xenia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Regards, Xenia
4 out of 5
by Hani from Cairo

Great value for Money

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
I came for a 7 days course in London and I needed a place to stay at night. I think the hostel was perfect for my requirements: - A clean, nice place to sleep at night - Really good value for money - Nice breakfast - Toilets and bathroom always clean - Over ground is 5 min walking distance and bus stop 3 mins. I didn't like the fact that no clear description of bed types in rooms. For example, I booked for a room with 3 beds, but the actual thing was only triple bunk bed in a very tiny room while 4 bed rooms contained 2 double bunk beds, which would have been better for me if I know it from booking information. Otherwise, it was a great experience and I will definitely come back in case I went to London for a similar purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Xenia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we do appreciate you nice review. We are glad to know you had a good time with us, and hopefully we will see you again in near future. Regards, Xenia
4 out of 5
by Dmitri

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Xenia, Hotel Management
Thank you!!