Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Old motel in need of work. The bathroom was dirty! The room did have air conditioning which was nice - but it was very loud. The motel seemed to be in a sketchy area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Carl, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear our Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Sheila, Thanks for staying with us. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Nice Stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The place didn't look like much from the outside and seemed remote, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic but enough for us. The location was an easy drive into Madison college area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Sandra, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel near the Alliant energy center

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were once I arrived. The best part was that it was very affordable and it was close to the Alliant energy Center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison wi

The motel sray

Posted Mar 30, 2017
There were some shady people staying here. I think they lived there. Didn't feel safe at all. Didn't sleep all night. Was afraid someone was going to break in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAKE GENEVA WI.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: LOCATION TO THE ALLIANT CENTER
Cons: MAYBE DO SOME UPGRADING ON THE OUTSIDE
Location: DID NOT STAY LONG ENOUGH TO FIND OUT
DID NOT FEEL AT THE LEAST BIT UNSAFE OR WORRIED ABOUT THE NEIGHBORHOOD, BUT LOOKS WERE DECIEVING IT WAS FINE
2 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christy

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I found a bed bug in my room and the hotel is refusing to pay for my dry cleaning and damaged property due to the bed bugs.