Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Better than expected!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was insanely kind and helpful! Also, I think that was the most I've ever seen be offered at breakfast!
Cons: Overall, it is a great hotel. I can't think of anything I'd improve, but mostly because I'm used to worse hotels.
Location: Well, the convention center was right next door! Connected to the hotel even! Lots of food places nearby, and a Wal-Mart not even 2 miles away!
I rented a room at this hotel for a comic convention that was going on that weekend. It was the first time I decided to get a hotel right next door to the convention center. What a great decision that was! It was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, WI

Awesome continental breakfast!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Was very impressed by the variety and quality of the continental breakfast. The room was a very good size! Had two rooms reserved, the hotel staff let others from my party check into one of the rooms without my consent, identification, credit card. Worked out fine in this circumstance but not sure how they verified the identities of those in my party. What if these people were just random strangers?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neenah WI

Convenient to downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very easy to get to the downtown area. Breakfast bar was super and well presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed for one night. Surprised how big room was and the amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its just barely ok

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel is just average. Nothing fancy. Overpriced. Bad neighborhood. Nothing to really eat nearby. Hotel doesn't have restaurant nor a bar. Does offer wine,beer, chips and dip in evening that's complimentary. That's about it. Bathroom wasn't clean, hallway had breadcrumbs on floor for 4 nights I was there. No way housecleaning could miss it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great stay in Madison

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Comfy hotel. Staff was great. Breakfast could be a bit better but overall very good stay.
4 out of 5
by michael p

Good value for a traveler not wanting a resort.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good value for a traveling couple or family. Breakfast was adequate and covered the required basics. Clean property. Only minor issue was a very slow draining sink which I reported upon leaving.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Enjoyable

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good breakfast, clean newer rooms. Simple but adequate pool area.
5 out of 5
by Julie

I would stay again and again

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights while in town for Ironman 70.3 It was very pleasant in every way. I liked how quiet it was as it was important to me to get good rest. I never heard any noise through the walls like I have in other hotels. And they were booked solid so I know I had neighbors all around. Really liked the suite layout and having a fridge with freezer, microwave and more. I was able to bring in my own food and not worry about if I was going to be able to find the healthy options I needed. Still, I went to check out the complimentary breakfast and was impressed how many healthy options there were. The staff was professional and friendly. Everything was clean and well organized. I would definitely stay there again. The only suggestion I have is that they could add an in room safe for valuables.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels