Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Billing errors

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Booked three rooms only needed two due to other people cancelling. Hotel would not refund the third room so I ended up eating the cost of two nights and an empty room. When I checked in I was told I had booked five rooms and was charged. No..... I only booked three rooms!!! Was told nothing could be done on their end. I immediately called the booking site and guess what? The two extra rooms that I DID NOT book were refunded. The end result.....be careful when booking your room/ rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester,NY

Stay there again anytime

Posted Aug 24, 2017
First time to Madison. We arrived early and they got the room ready fast. Everyone was friendly and we soon felt at home. Nice area for breakfast which was also good. Parking was convenient. FYI you really need to drive, Uber or take a bike (available if you want) to go to decent places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was only overnight but no complaints Room clean an quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pretty standard hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff. Clean and comfortable beds. Quiet location.
Cons: It would be very nice if there is a microwave in the guest room. There is nothing else you can do about the room size.
I find hotel staff pleasant and helpful. The room is pretty standard, low ceilinged, small but clean. It is a good place to sleep, although I heard kids running around above us.The free breakfast is a good offer since restaurants are not nearby. Adequate choices for breakfast. The pool is an added bonus. I find the location inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, IL

Nice hotel, good price, friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to from downtown.
Cons: The hotel common areas didn't feel like it had air conditioning.
Location: Short drive to downtown.
We came to Madison for the Saturday Farmer's Market. The hotel was great for our girls' weekend away. Staff very friendly. Vincent was very helpful to us and so pleasant. He made us feel so at-home. The pool was so full of kids that we never had a chance to use it. Wish you would have had the late evening hours for adult's only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Friendly and competent staff. Great location. Great value.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Bed very comfortable. Overall, staff was friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We just stayed overnight and it was fine for that.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
We spent two nights and was very happy with the close proximity to the downtown walking paths and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels