Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

I guess it could have been worse

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast......The end
Cons: Hospitality and Housekeeping
Location: Madison is a great place to visit
1st night was great minus the fridge in our room being loud. Went out for the day Saturday and came back to find out that housekeeping just decided to skip our room. We had to get up early on Sunday (7 a.m.) Around 4:30 A.M. the furnace/heating unit in our room malfunctioned and started making a horrible noise as if a helicopter was in our room. Woke us both us up and even after we turned the thermostat off it continued to run for 10 more minutes. After having breakfast we alerted the front desk of the problem and I even played the audio (I recorded it) of the heat unit. She could have cared less and just wrote down that we had an issue with the heat for the maintenance person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Maura T, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize you had maintenance issues with your stay! I also apologize that you did not feel the staff was caring enough I will be sure to talk with them of the importance of taking every step to make sure the guest is taken care of. Thank you for your review as it will help us improve in the future. we would love to have you stay again in the future if you are in the area to show you our true potential. Best, Maura T
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleanest place I've been

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very clean. Not a spec in the shower or on the toilet. When the shower isn't clean it gives me the hebe geebees. I've been to beautiful expensive hotels were the shower is dirty. I'd rather stay at a less expensive super clean place like this. The bed was comfortable but the pillows could be better. Too squishy. The hot tub was not working. Breakfast was good in a well laid out room designed for it with plenty of space without tripping over people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Maura T, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We love to get feedback from our guests! I am so happy everything was up to your standards in cleanliness! We would love to have you stay with us again in the future if you find yourself in the area! Best, Maura T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very nice and roomy. Very clean & friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Maura T, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I am so please you had a great experience at our property with our rooms and staff! I hope we will be your first choice should you find yourself needing a place to stay in the future! Best, Maura T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

perfect for a Badger Game

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: No problems
Location: Close for a Badger Game stay!
It was perfect all the way around! Easy check in and out, Clean and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Maura T, Hotel Management
Vickie, Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear we are doing a great job and I will be sure my team knows they have done great! I hope we will see you again in the future if you find yourself in town for another game or any other reason! Best, Maura T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Nice hotel for a college visit to UW- Madison. Nice rooms and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Maura T, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We love to hear from our guests especially when they had a great stay! We hope that if you are ever in the area again we will be a first choice to stay with! Best, Maura T
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fitchburg, WI

Really nice suite for extended stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The room was comfortable and well stocked with amenities. Free breakfast was replenished quickly by staff. Food was typical hotel fare. Checked in late so we got a room farthest from the elevator. Only disappointment was that we never received room service during our 2 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Maura T , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad you had a good experience at our property! I apologize your room was not attended to during your stay. If you stay with us again in the future just let the front desk staff know what you need and they will be more than happy to accommodate you. Best, Maura T
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Hotel staff can put in more of an effort. Have breakfast available at 6:00 am or 6:30 am.
The lobby area is roomy and bright, but the room we had is showing some wear. Breakfast was limited and didn't begin until 7:00 am. The TV in our room didn't work. We called the front desk and after their suggestions didn't solve the problem they said they would send someone up. They never showed. Also, the front desk staff rarely looked up from their computer screen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Maura T, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I first want to apologize you did not have a stay that is up to our standards. I can recommend we start breakfast early unfortunately our current breakfast hours are 6am-9am on weekdays and 7am-10pm on weekends. I apologize your maintenance issue was not addressed as it should have been and I will be sure to talk with the team to make sure we are all paying attention to detail. I hope that you would stay with us again in the future to show you our true potential. Best, Maura T
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UW-Madison

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Easy to get to. Seems that either this is a new or recently renovated hotel. Reserved a non-smoking room, but it appears that either this is a smoking room or has been in the past. The room smelled like old cigs. We were too tired when we checked in to bother complaining and it looks like it pretty full here anyway. Bed was comfortable and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Maura T, Hotel Management
Janet, Thank you so much for your review! We love getting feedback to try and make our property the best it can be. I want to apologize that your room seemed that someone had smoked in it. In the state of Wisconsin it is illegal to smoke in rooms and guests are fined, so I apologize this slipped past us. I am glad to hear the rest of your stay went well and you are correct that we have recently renovated! We hope you will stay with us again in the future! Best, Maura T
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Good value & location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Low cost and easy drive into Madison.
We were visiting our child, a student at the University of Wisconsin. We have stayed here before. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance, and it's a short and easy drive to Madison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Maura T, Hotel Management
Rick, Thank you for your review of our property! I am happy to hear you had a good stay with us. I hope you will continue to stay with us in the future! Best, Maura T
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It's in the middle of a renovation, which wasn't disclosed prior to booking. It's okay, and will probably be a fine place once completed. My main issues is the quality of construction. You can hear every step the room above you takes, which is annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Maura T, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we did properly communicate that we are under renovation. I do hope you will return once the renovations have finished to see the final product! Best, Maura T