Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Football Weekend

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Outstanding! Great location! Price is right! Staff made stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, pool.
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Met up with friends for Veterans Day and the Badger game! Awesome time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful property

Posted Nov 6, 2017
For the price and quality this was a great deal. Breakfast selection was a little sparse and the coffee wasn’t good, but overall great room and price for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgeon Bay

convenient for a visit

Posted Nov 3, 2017
usually stay here when in Madison, usually quiet, get the 3rd floor, good breakfast selection. Be sure to check if you want a safe or not, its an automatic 1.50 surcharge thst can be deleted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
When I arrived, no one was at the front desk. After several minutes passed, I finally said hello to see if anyone was in the office and someone came out. She didn’t apologize. She also wasn’t dressed professionally. She was wearing a blue T-shirt under a white blouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Josh Morales, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this situation to my attention. I apologize for the lack of service during your recent stay. I intend to follow up with this, to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. Josh Morales, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New London, WI

Great location! Great staff!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
Very helpful staff! Called downtown to see if our first stop would be open early on game day! When we were up before the start time for breakfast they told us to help ourselves to whatever was ready!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garbage collection at 4:30 am wake-up call

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I have no problem with the staff or the room, but what good is it when you get woken up at 4:30. I had conferences all day and was tired. I should have went somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Josh Morales, GM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear of your lack of sleep due to being awakened by a garbage truck. I will pass along your comments to our garbage collector to see about having them collect at a more respectable time. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: More selection at breakfast. Would like to have seen some kind of breakfast meat.
Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederic, WI

Pleasing and helpful staff, sketchy parking lot

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, decent breakfast, friendly staff, easy check in, easy check out, great room set up for the single Queen
Cons: Whirlpool needs a bit of work, Shower head needed a good vinegar/baking soda soak, safes should be able to be closed during stay regardless of usage.
Location: UW Field House for the Badgers/Gophers Volleyball match was GREAT!!! Would have LOVED to tour Camp Randall.
We had a wonderful stay here. The staff was as helpful as they could be and the things they did not know about in regards to the sporting events in town,they helped to find a good lead to follow. We parked in the parking lot on the left side of the building. As the night got darker, we noticed that the side lot was not as well lit as it had appeared it would have been during the day. My husband and I always say hotels should to also provide Qtips. The whirlpool definitely needs a good thorough scrub, descaling, and rust relief, however, it was not dirty or nasty. The hotel was a bit tricky to find as well. My husband's favorite part was the fresh waffles at breakfast. That was a GREAT surprise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location: nice and close to the event center
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. the rooms and hotel was clean and the pool was nice and warm!