Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

One of the best choice in Maldives!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Service mind of staffs
Cons: Variety of food
Except limitation of food, the rest is great! staffs are full of hospitality. Our water villa is superb and provided a spectacular view. Will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Paradise indeed

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The proximity from the airport is perfect and not paying expensive seaplane fees. 45 min boat ride for two was 300 USD. Feels like a private island.
Cons: Old water bunglw REQ' an update.Can't believe paid so much for this old room. Address the ants/insects issue. FREE WIFI should be included.Imprv FOOD!
Location: Snorkel for hours, diving, canoeing, jet skiing, island hopping, spa, beach dinners, fishing, shark feeding, etc. Bring back private island excursion.
On our honeymoon from Canada, it was quite a journey to reach the resort. We traveled via Air Canada and Sri Lankan Air. Overall it took us 33 hrs to reach Male counting in a 12hr transit. Once we reached Male airport, as I read on prior reviews we headed on to the E2 counter for Adaaran to check in for the speedboat. We were asked to wait around the cafe for all guests to arrive.We were told that the boat would leave at 3:45 pm but we actually ended up leaving at 4:45 pm. Bought local SIM card from Oreedoo for internet (15 GB = $22 USD).Used only 8GB in 7 days. The 45 min speed boat ride was awful & scary as the tides were high & your in the middle of the ocean (do the math). We booked an all-inclusive water bungalow which was a dream come true esp with the glass floor! The condition of the room was NOT what we expected seeing that we are paying SO MUCH. The room was dingy & old, the washroom was dirty with ants and insects running everywhere & it smelled bad. The toilet flush did not work. After complaining about all this, mngmnt took care of it but the problems re-occurred. Day 2 the mngmnt did bed decor which should' v been Day 1. Besides that, our waiter, Safraaz was fantastic and took care of all our needs immedtly. We snorkeled, island hopped and had an over priced beach dinner (just for the sake of it)and the spa twice. Overall the resort was okay, the food also needs improvement and with more variety. The island itself is perfect for honeymooners & 1st timers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Worth the time and money

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The view, the overwater rooms, cleanliness, organized and food.
Cons: More free activities: group snorkeling around the island, beach parties, social events, group dinners...
Location: nothing around, nothing to do. It's a private island.
Over all the resort was very nice. Water was clear, rooms were clean but be forewarned that 'all inclusive' is NOT all inclusive. You have a set menu with lots of exclusions and times, meaning you can only eat certain items and at certain times, all others you have to pay additional fees. Also internet is NOT free, which in the time and age especially with the high cost of this resort, it should be included. Lastly some staff were not so friendly and lack customer service while others were very nice and personable. All in all, we had a great time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and nice staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Diving center
Cons: The quality of the food could be improved
Location: The beach and diving on site are amazing. I did a night dive that was out of this world.
I was disappointed when I checked in as my room was not clean but the management did get on top of this and also made an effort to make me feel more comfortable by leaving me a present in my room that night. I did get concerned about the security guard nocking on my door at 4am one night for reasons not known to me and I was assured that this matter would be dealt with. Regardless of the comments above I would visit this hotel again as the beach and diving Center are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Very friendly staff ,good good and conform rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very good experience one of the best hotel I have been stay. The customer service is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Excellent stay with top of the class service, friendly resort staff & dive point. Privacy of the stay makes us want to return.
1 out of 5
by SATHYARAM

Not good hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
totally not upto mark for wat was piad for 4 nights, could have booked in 5 star. your site mentioned wifi was free but it was charged on usd 10/- per day and the wifi reception was bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrews, SC

Awesome Island and facility.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Ants in and around shower
Cons: I had a lot of trouble contacting the resort from US to arrange transportation from airport to resort.
Location: The location was wonderful this one of most beautiful places that we have ever visited. Resort tours but they were disappointing.
Beautiful facility and the staff was excellence. We did go on a couple of the resort tours and were disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Magnificant old overwater bungalow w/ glass bottom

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed all inclusived service. all meals, ice cream and liqours. room with fantastic view, snorkle near jetty was wonderfull
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels