Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was very nice, staff were great ... very clean and very caretaking resort ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho - USA

Absolute Spoiled Paradise!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The Beds are so cozy, and luxurious the bathtub is fantastic, the room is spacious. you can have it all. Just bring lots of money.
Cons: They have bikes you can use to ride around in the resort, however they are not in the best shape, but oh well your riding on sand and your in paradise
Location: The near bye island you can swim too and enjoy a meal on too, snorkel around it.
Maldives is a beautiful place to Experience! And this Resort gives you a perfect chance to fall in love with these Islands. Beautiful water, shallow to walk and swim in from your bungalow and swim the resort to wherever you want to go through out the resort. Resturants to enjoy, Private dinners on the beach if you like. Great Spa!! Fun hammock and swings to swim out to. Excursions to enjoy. Great infinity pool to swim in as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Gauderic H, Hotel Management
Dear Jeana, Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu for your holiday. I was delighted to read about the memorable time that you spent with us. We always appreciate when our valued guests share their feedback as it makes the service we provide even more worthwhile. Anantara Dhigu provides wild options of dining venues and facilities to make every single guest enjoy the stay in the little paradise. Our consistent aim is to provide a harmonious combination of the romantic, relaxation and a sense of adventure for all of our guests. The crystal clear waters filled with various species of marine life, the luxurious and stylish accommodation and our white beaches, all conspire to deliver your amazing experience. Also, sharing this stunning lagoon with our sister resorts, Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives, means we can offer unique dining experiences, all with the backdrop of sophisticated luxury and Maldivian hospitality. Along with these unique experiences and the dedicated service from the Anantara team members, all of our guests leave with new and lasting memories of their time spent with us. Thank you once again for the glowing feedback which we will share with the wider team and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of welcoming you back at the resort in the near future. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu. We look forward to welcoming you back to our corner of paradise again soon. Island Greetings, Gauderic H Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, great customer service

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Breathtaking scenery, comfortable and very relaxing. Good location, spacious and clean room. Exceptional service. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu for your holiday. I was delighted to read about the memorable time that you spent with us. We always appreciate when our valued guests share their feedback as it makes the service we provide even more worthwhile. Anantara Dhigu is writing its amazing story through providing the heartfelt high quality service to every single guest, just as what you have experienced with us. Our consistent aim is to provide a harmonious combination of the romantic, relaxation and a sense of adventure for all of our guests. The crystal clear waters filled with various species of marine life, the luxurious and stylish accommodation and our white beaches, all conspire to deliver your amazing experience. Also, sharing this stunning lagoon with our sister resorts, Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives, means we can offer unique dining experiences, all with the backdrop of sophisticated luxury and Maldivian hospitality. Along with these unique experiences and the dedicated service from the Anantara team members, all of our guests leave with new and lasting memories of their time spent with us. Thank you once again for the glowing feedback which we will share with the wider team and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of welcoming you back at the resort in the near future. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu. We look forward to welcoming you back to our corner of paradise again soon. Island Greetings, Gauderic H Resident Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Location, Bring Wallet

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Anantara Dhigu is on a stunningly beautiful atoll, with picture perfect beaches and outstanding service. The rooms are beautiful and tastefully designed. We really enjoyed walking out to our personal beach chairs in the morning to watch the sun come up over the lagoon. The resort has a myriad of water-based activities to enjoy, in addition to the amazing spa, where you can watch fish meander by in the cut-out floor while receiving a massage. My only issue were the onsite costs. We understand this is a posh resort with prices to match but we wish there were food and drink packages available, and that the costs of picking us up from the airport / dropping us off were included in the room rates. I would highly recommend this resort. Would love to return one day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank very much for choosing Anantara Dhigu for your holiday. I was delighted to read about the memorable time that you spent with us. We always appreciate when our valued guests share their feedback as it makes the service we provide even more worthwhile. Anantara Dhigu is always well known for its big turquoise blue lagoon and endless white sand beach, just as what you have experienced. Our consistent aim is to provide a harmonious combination of the romantic, relaxation and a sense of adventure for all of our guests. The crystal clear waters filled with various species of marine life, the luxurious and stylish accommodation and our white beaches, all conspire to deliver your amazing experience. Also, sharing this stunning lagoon with our sister resorts, Anantara Veli Resort and Naladhu Maldives, means we can offer unique dining experiences, all with the backdrop of sophisticated luxury and Maldivian hospitality. Along with these unique experiences and the dedicated service from the Anantara team members, all of our guests leave with new and lasting memories of their time spent with us. Thank you once again for the glowing feedback which we will share with the wider team and we look forward to the distinct pleasure of welcoming you back at the resort in the near future. In the meantime, do stay in touch with us through our Facebook page; you can find us under AnantaraDhiguMaldives. Feel free to share your photos with us on Instagram by tagging us (@anantaradhigu) or by using the hashtag #anantaradhigu. We look forward to welcoming you back to our corner of paradise again soon. Island Greetings, Gauderic H Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful over water Villa in paradise!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We just got back from 12 nights at Anantara Dhigu Maldives. Our overall experience was pleasant. How can you not be when in Maldives? This place is amazing, paradise, a dream come true. We arrived at MALE and was greeted by Anantara staff where we were sent to their waiting area with AC. They gave us drinks and waited for some other guests to arrive before we take off on the speedboat. Prior to Arriving we thought they meant a little speedboat enough for 2-4 people but the speedboat was big enough for about 15. It was a comfy 30 minutes ride to the resort. They dropped some guests off to the Veli (adult) side first where they were greeted with their staffs and music welcoming them. However when we got dropped off to Dhigu, we were greeted by staffs too but somehow we didn't get the music treatment. No big deal. For the rest of our stay we saw they welcomed every guests with music so not sure why we were missed. Check in was a bit slow. I think close to 45mins or so. We checked in to our Sunrise over water suite and within 15 minutes realized we wanted the suite with the pool. So we called front desk and asked for that upgrade. Of course there is a fee. It was well worth the money for the Sunset side with the pool. Our villa was big and spacious, clean, with the tub looking out the floor to ceiling windows. Georgeous! We won't get into the little details but overall was good! I will review this on trip advisor since Expedia has a limit of how much I can write
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for honeymooners

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Beautiful well kept island, great spa, and pool.LOVED the food, one of the best I have ever had.
Cons: The staff was rude at times
Location: Perfect location with lots of things to do such as scuba diving, snorkeling, water skiing, kitesurfing, etc
We stayed here for five nights during our honeymoon trip. The resort is very beautiful and well maintained. Really fell in love with the over water bungalows. If you plan on staying here I would highly recommend staying inside the sunset overwater bungalow for the best experience. All others are just so so and probably not worth it in my opinion. The amenities are great and lots of things to do here. Unfortunately the staff here are not always on the same page as you and can be too ridged and rude. Too many strict rules and regulations for my taste. You are on vacation not a communist camp so let go and live a little.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing less than sublime

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Simply incredible....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slice of paradise- a little hidden gem.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My trip to the Maldives was wonderful; from being greeted at the airport to leaving on the jet boat. The staff were wonderful, attentive, and very generous towards me. I stayed in the sunset villa and loved every minute.note, be careful of the stairs leading into the water. I slipped in my first 10 minutes of arriving at my room. I found the breakfast very comprehensive, everything from English,continental,Arabic, oriental, and Maldivian. room service was pricey as was alcohol. The cheapest wine bottle around $60usd ++ when ordered for room service. At the bar my cocktail was $18. Overall despite the food and beverage costs it was still wonderful. The hotel is well maintained, staff well trained, view wonderful. My followers on Instagram were in awe and many wanted to know about this gem of an island I discovered. I made good memories here and would recommend this place to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Heaven on Earth

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent, 25 min from Male airport by speedboat, 3 islands, never a dull moment!
Cons: Zero
Location: Snorkeling, kayaking, surfing, dolphin quest, yoga, tennis, cooking classes, Ayurveda spa
This is by far one of the most exclusive resorts my family and I have been to. The location is excellent and the staff is friendly and remembers personal preferences quickly! It was paradise!
5 out of 5
by Ka Lam from Hong Kong

LOVE LOVE LOVE this resort!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was such an amazing holiday and stay at this resort as the staff are super helpful in terms of arranging our pick up and transfer. Everything went really smooth and the whole trip was relaxing. The food is great and with many varieties, love the spa and actually within the 2 nights of stay, we had 2 times visit of the spa. I will definitely recommend this hotel to couples or family as it is totally worth it! We will come back very soon :)