Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Not new and sparkly but very nice.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: It's beautiful. Staff friendly and well trained.
Cons: Yes the entry level overwater bungalows need upgrading a bit.
Location: 35 minutes by a comfortable fast reasonably sized boat over. It was dark though so could be a little scary for some. Arrive in the day otherwise
We stayed in the entry level overwater bungalows. We were happy with the room but some are closer to the beach and there is a little boat to the other island that comes and goes regularly near some so if you are bothered by privacy do not stay in these rooms. People can see in to them a bit. We didn't mind and we liked to watch the comings and going a bit too. The staff were all well trained, polite and helpful. This is not a big flash 5 star resort like some though. But they were a lot more expensive. However it's a beautiful island and has the extra bonus of being able to go across to the other Anatara island for something different. I would recommend it as long as you don't expect Shangri la standards. There is a tiny bit of reef around the resort but more so the fish are lovely and colorful. Otherwise it's a free boat across to Picnic island for some better snorkelling and snorkelling gear is free for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Everyone is friendly and the service was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic vacation

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and comfort.
Cons: Food and beverages are a bit Pricey.
Truly a memorable vacation. Staff is Phenomenal. Location beautiful. Definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful hotel, like a dream!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had the most amazing vacation for my birthday at Anantara Veli! The food was phenomenal, the rooms were large and comfortable, and the staff was very attentive and acoomodating. It was like a dream the entire time! My boyfriend and I loved being able to take the pontoon boat over to Dhigu island to use the pool, spa and water sports. The snorkeling, pool and land games (tennis, bocce, badmitten, chess) were great on Veli too! We stayed in three room types, the overwater bungalow, the deluxe over water bungalow and the ocean pool bungalow. Turns out our favorite was the deluxe over water bungalow. The location is a bit more private, yet still close to shore. It also has a huge outside deck that sits over sand and not coral, but still swimming distance to the coral when you want to explore. The food was equally amazing on both islands. Make sure to make a reservation where you want to eat, as they book up fast! we got engaged on this trip and it was everything we could have imagined. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Cons: I did not like that for an adult only resort, children from the sister resort were allowed to dine here in the evenings. That is not adult only..
Everything here was amazing! Staff was super friendly, room was fabulous. Would most definitely recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Retreat. Excellent Service

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beautiful location. Fantastic beaches, extraordinary service. Rooms are perfect, cozy, clean with clear blue waters just outside your terrace. Excellent options for eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Juliane , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable insights into your recent stay with us at Anantara Veli Maldives. I am glad to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the time with us. It has been our true pleasure to be at your service during your stay and we appreciate the motivation and encouragement that was felt through your feedback. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our island paradise in the near future and for more relaxing and cozy moments. Island Greetings, Juliane Pach Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Any negative reviews are unfounded

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Service, comfort, amenities, everything about the hotel was perfect!
Cons: Maybe make the all inclusive meal option to be more comprehensive? Meal prices can add up quick.
Location: It's very secluded, the things to do are related to the hotel as in snorkeling, water sports, etc.
This place was literally paradise on earth. The service was unbelievable, the food (albeit somewhat pricey) was amazing, we didn't have a single bad meal the entire time we were there. I've been to other resorts in the Maldives and this one raised the bar far and above all else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Juliane Pach, Hotel Management
Dear Marcos, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable insights into your recent stay with us at Anantara Veli. I am glad to know, that you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the time on this beautiful paradise. Your comment on the all inclusive meal option has been noted and I would like to thank you for the valuable input. It has been our true pleasure to be at your service during your stay and we appreciate the motivation and encouragement that was felt through your feedback. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our island paradise in the near future and continue raising the bar. Island Greetings, Juliane Pach Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very romantic place for honey moon

Posted May 16, 2017
we spent 3 nights here for our honey moon. my wife and i are happy with romantic view, enjoy the good food. the staff people are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Moheen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Perfect!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Our experience in Anantara was simple out of this world. Heaven! It is the best resort with the outstanding service, along with the friendliest staff. You check out of the resort leaving your heart there. We can start with the friendly staff from the front office office Meryu to mahmoud, Saeed, Mamdouh and many more workers that show you the real taste of maldives and politeness. You feel you are at home, always greeted and they make sure you are always satisfied. We stayed in the delux over the watet bangalo and its worth every peny. They even provided us with complimentary breakfast since we arrived early and on our last day they gave us a late check out till 16:40! It was a flawless experience and we will be definitely coming back!! Perfect for a couple's gateway!