Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Soren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Low key hotel with beautiful house reef

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The stuff, and room's cleanliness and the beautiful house reef.
Cons: Flexibility on AI. I paid for AI and yet it ended at 12noon on my last day. I was on the island until 5.30pm. My request for extension was not granted
Location: On the island: scuba diving, watersports and certain number of excursions. Entertainment on the island is minimal.
I spent a day on this island last year, so I had an idea what was awaiting me here for my 10-day stay. Originally I've booked this package with Full Board, but then I've upgraded to AI - which probably wasn't a great idea, because the price was hefty and I didn't drink nearly enough of water and alcohol every day to make it worth. But that's down to personal consumer habits, AI might worth it for others. The room was basic and in need of an upgrade, but it was kept immaculate twice a day and it was big and comfortable enough. I stayed on the west side of the islands, GF, so as I stepped out on my terrace, it was only a few steps to reach the sea, which was perfect. The food is plentiful but mediocre. I usually managed to find something I liked, but it was very repetitive, and not as tasty as I hoped, but I've never went hungry. The staff is absolutely lovely. My waiter, Zayaan put flowers on my table randomly, once I've got a nice bird made of palm leaves, and he was attentive and nice. Every staff member was always helpful, friendly, and they were always keen to help. There was a staff party one evening, and guests were invited too, which was fun. This island is perfect if you want to enjoy the beauty of the reef and just relax, but there is not much to do here. I've joined a few excursions, the dolphin watching was an absolute blast, and the sunset fishing was fun too, though I didn't catch a thing. Nice and relaxing holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap and basic resort

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: price,beach/sea
Cons: Staff hospitality needs to improve, bathroom needs updating
Its fine for a cheap and basic resort, the rooms are outdated with old style furniture and bathroom has 1980's style but all clean and bed was comfortable. Beach/sea area is very good and plenty of fish to see right on the beach including baby sharks. You can walk/swim to the coral 200M away with plenty more fish ( we saw adult shark and turtle ). Most of the staff don't smile and some are even rude but the restaurant manager was very good as to providing us with meals with special dietary requirements. Main desk is not very forward in providing general information about the resort. No real view of the sea from the rooms as its obscured by trees and shrubs. ( If you're not too worried about the marine life then the Caribbean is better value for money )
4 out of 5
by Robyn

Like snorkling then this is a good low cost option

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a solid 3 star resort. It's not fancy but it has everything you need at an amazing price for the Maldives. The staff are really helpfull and friendly. There are a lot of food choices, they may not all be your taste but you can definately find something to satisfy your hunger. The stand out of this resort is the house reef, we saw turtles, eagle Rays, moray eels and an amazing array of fish. The bar prices are not as outrageous as some resorts in the Maldives, nor are their tours. I highly recommend their Dolphin and Manta Ray tour. Manta Rays are hard to find but it is worth it to be in the water with the Dolphins. We would definately visit this well priced and friendly resort again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were the only Americans, most others were Italian, German or other Europeans. The reef was amazing. We saw several turtles, one very large free swimming moray eel, two eagle rays, 3 octopus one of which changed color as it moved up the wall and more just beautiful reef fish then we have seen at one place in many years of diving. Food was good. It was very quiet and peaceful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good basic hotel with the luxury of nature.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This is the most idealick, natural getaway I have ever found. I am a diver which increases the feeling of paradise for me but, just laying on top of the with my snorkel I could see a marine fish tank with rays, and turtles included. The water is warm and blue, lined with white sand and palm trees. This is everyone's idea of a desert Island. Boat trips are expensive but worth the extra money
5 out of 5
by Ekaterina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good snorkelling off beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good food with large choice. Staff very good. Beach close to room & wonderful snorkelling 100 yards from beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful island paradise

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, clean and the food was really tasty.
Cons: Update the rooms. Wouldn't change anything else. Really liked it as it was.
Location: Location was brilliant. Beautiful island. Fabulous snorkelling just what I wanted.
Amazing island wit h white sands and tropical plants. The reef was brilliant so full of colourful fish and easy to swim out to and around. Kept me totally entertained for the 10 days I was there. Swam with a turtle, baby reef sharks and multiple different types of fish. Room was always kept clean and was spacious. It did need updating though it had an old interior but that was a minor point. Food was so good. Curry option every day or pasta or fish with different themes. Loads of lovely fruit and cakes. The star was the white sand beach and the snorkelling. It was amazing. Such a beautiful place. Recommend it. Not a place to go if you are after luxury accommodation but the place to go for the sand and sea.