Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE-Abu Dhabi

Nice, comfortable, and enjoyable

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Nice place and kind people. If it is not expensive I would say best place on earth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Great location but most important thing is the service - staff is just doing that extra mile to please you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

my favorite resort ever

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: everything, the beach, the food , the service , the villa and specially the people working in this resort
Location: the Island was close to the capital Male , we reached in 20 min by boat , which was perfect . the island itself it was like paradise
Fortunately everything about the Resort was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service in both bar where we had lunch and restaurant where we had dinner. the villa was above my expectation, the butler( Saleem) was so attention to all details to make sure to have wonderful stay definitely I will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Sourav Chakraborty, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Kalach, Thanks a ton for such a wonderful feedback & we are looking forward to welcome you back .Also I have conveyed your appreciation towards Salem's attention during your stay to him & also to the management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Spectacular!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lower cost of boat transfer from airport
Location: It is its own island.....lots of activities at additional cost
Accommodation, staff, food, facilities all top marks. Only draw back it was $628 USD for 2 people boat transfer from airport to Jumeirah which is a 20 minute boat ride.....add that to cost of package!!! Otherwise it was great...exclusive and special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Jumeirah Vittaveli , Hotel Management
Dear Darpoly, Thank you for taking the time to review Jumeirah Vittaveli. Pleased to hear you enjoyed the wide and spacious villas with their private pool, the service and the food. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cost & fees involved for the transfers and take note of it. Darpoly, we hope to see you return back soon for another exclusive and special holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Special!!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Our first trip to the Maldives. A great experience and definitely somewhere we would love to come back to. Soon. Everyone at Jumeirah Vittaveli - right from the airport lounge to the boat across to the welcome when we arrived to every person who helped us, served us, guided us, met us along the paths were so so so nice and friendly and respectful. So 11 out of 10 for service with a huge smile. Our beach villa was wonderful. Private, secluded, luxurious, clean, cool when we needed and hot when we wanted it. Food was excellent - we did a full breakfast and then dinner - no room for anything in between! Now packing up to leave in the morning and mixtures of some wonderful memories and sadness. Keep smiling all of you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Jumeirah Vittaveli , Hotel Management
Dear M, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Jumeirah Vittaveli, and for sharing your experience with us. We hope to deliver an even better experience on your return trip, and hope the same as yourself, that it will not be too long. All our villas are designed to afford maximum privacy for all our guests, and we are pleased to see you highlight this as part of your experience. Dear M, the Vittaveli Family looks forward to welcoming you back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Maldievian Experience..

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Service was amazing.. Salman and everyone else were very hospitable! The dive was nice as well, the marine life
Cons: Food serving has to be faster Swimming pool has to be more lively with bar Spa, and yoga times
Location: Its a resort with an island facility.. nothing to do but water activities .. gym.. food..
We took the water villa it was an amazing kind of water bungalow, with its own pool.. amazing view, there was so much high tide but we did enjoy our time there.. the reef is amazing for snorkling and you can see many colorful marine life that we didnt see anywhere else and we could spend a long time enjoying it. We tried the Scuba Diving and George was a great instructor we enjoyed our first dive because of him! The Spa experience was not as expected and overpriced although they claim to give us a special offer.. but still wee didnt enjoy it as other places.. The food service is slow i dont know why, i think this has to be addressed.. but dont miss indian cooked by the chef Francis as its finger-licking good! The turtle quest cost a lot of money and we did a lot of effort but we didnt see any turtles and i think it's only fair to return at least half the trip cost when no turtles are seen especially that i got sea sick and there was no pills for that offered. I would lastly say that if i come again or tell anyone to go there again, to request for the host Salman who really made our stay very comfortable and always assisted our needs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Jumeirah Vittaveli , Hotel Management
Dear Danya, Thank you for taking the time to review Jumeirah Vittaveli. We appreciate you giving us a breakdown of your stay. It is always good to receive constructive feedback that allows us to build on where we excel, and improve where may be lacking. We have passed on your feedback regarding the turtle excursion to dive center management team. Danya, it is true Maldives is a destination known for being a place to simply relax and enjoy, but we hope to provide our guests a bit more than that. We have a couple of ideas that have been brewing, on how we can enhance our guests experience. Hopefully, on your return visit you will visit Vittaveli again, and we will receive your feedback on the new introductions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
excellent location and service. clean villas nice restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Jumeirah Vittaveli, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Jumeirah Vittaveli. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we are pleased you had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Excellent location, ocean villa was a dream

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Staff prepared room for my honeymoon and it was perfect, can't say anything bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Jumeirah Vittaveli , Hotel Management
Dear Ayman, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Jumeirah Vittaveli. We are pleased you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. A wonderful start to your life as a married couple. We hope to see you return back soon, perhaps for your 1st Anniversary. Let Vittaveli be a first for all your special moments. Do let us know if we may be of any assistance in planning a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation I ever had

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The staff were friendly, very delicious food, we stayed at water villa, then we got upgraded to ocean suite, the view was amazing, I recommended this hotel to my family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Jumeirah Vittaveli , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Jumeirah Vittaveli. We are pleased you had a wonderful time with our colleagues, and enjoyed our food & beverage service. Ocean Suites are truly a precious addition to our resort, unique in that it stands by itself in the middle of the sea, accessible only by a boat. We hope you do not take too long to return back to your Vittaveli Family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala Lumpur

Everything was exceptional

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We leave with great memories and a truely luxurious vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Jumeirah Vittaveli, Hotel Management
Dear Hesham, Thank you for taking the time to review Jumeirah Vittaveli. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we are pleased you had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.