Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to city

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Everything is good. Nice room, easy car park, restaurants around. Don’t recommend Olive Tree restaurant. Pizza across the hotel is good. House keeping not the best. Does not clean mugs or ashtray in balcony. Does not replace toiletries. Only does bed and change towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Sarah B, Hotel Management
Dear Sal, Thank you for providing your feedback after your recent stay at Quest South Melbourne. It's great to hear that you sampled some of the cuisine at our local restaurants, I am very surprised to hear you didn’t enjoy The Olive Tree, this is a guest and staff favourite, hopefully you provided some direct feedback to the front office team so we could pass it on to the restaurant. I hope you reported the housekeeping concerns to our team also for follow up with our Executive Housekeeper. We hope to see you again soon. Warm wishes, Sarah Beehag Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, rooms were clean and comfortable. Some fittings were a little tired, e.g. lounge room blinds, and the rooms were starting to look a little worn. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted May 19, 2017 on Wotif
Room was comfortable and well equipped for our family of 5. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Lolly wrappers under couch cushion does make you question thoroughness of housekeeping. Bathroom extractor fan didn't work, making the bathroom very wet for the duration of our stay. We were woken up at 1am by people leaving an adjacent club pushing our intercom buzzer. This is not the hotel's fault, but worth mentioning if you value a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Wotif
No lift, dirty foyer, no check-in, bad bed, bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

good proximity to botanic gardens and St Kilda Rd

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: good location
Location: close to St Kilda Rd, arts precinct and botanic gardens
pleasant stay. close to sports venues (the Australian Open)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country travellers

Great location. Close to Msac

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great location close to public transport and sporting facilities. Great for families traveling with teenagers. Close to supermarkets and assorted cafes. Easy walking distance to various tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Lauren Berry - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Carolyn, Thanks for your review, it's great to read you enjoyed your stay and the location. We hope to welcome you back next time you are visiting Melbourne. Warm wishes, Lauren Berry - Property Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but noisy on Weekends.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our apartment was good value for the four nights and mostly it suited our needs. The paint needs a freshen and the carpet and bathroom could do with a deep clean to get rid of mould/stains but the furnishings were neat and tidy and the daily service was appreciated. Would I stay here again? probably not. The apartments are next door to a cocktail lounge/night club and on Friday & Saturday night the noise was unbearable in the main bedroom. Probably ok if you are out partying but not when children are in bed at 7pm and get up anytime from 530am. The location is good, a quick walk to domain interchange for trams to the city, zoo, St kilda and Nara Thai on the same block was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will certainly be following up all your concerns. I have passed on your appreciation for the servicing to our Housekeeping team. I do apologise for the noise from next door, I will certainly follow up with them, we do have an onsite Manager who you can call any time if there is unacceptable noise. Thank you again for your review and we wish you well on your future travels. Warm wishes, Lauren Berry Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool, Victoria

Excellent location close to restaurants.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great parking and safe easy access to the apartment. Close to restaurants, function centres and a short walk to the South Melbourne Market and trams. The living area was spacious and the apartment was very clean. We were provided with fresh towels each day and a tidy up through the apartment. The reception staff were friendly and offered very good instructions on finding the underground car-park.
Cons: There was nothing we could be critical about regarding this accommodation.
Location: We were close to the outskirts of Melbourne proper, walks, the river and impressive gardens. We visited the War Memorial which was very close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Lauren Berry - Property Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Helen, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your lovely feedback to the team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Lauren Berry - Property Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, australia

Very convenient spot

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It was a great spot. For an overnight stay, it was very convenient for us as it was close to cafes/restaurants where we could get dinner and then breakfast quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Catherine Mapperson - Franchisee, Hotel Management
Dear tracey Thank you for staying with us and I am delighted you enjoyed our close proximity to many great cafes and restaurants. The Olive Tree Restaurant next door to Quest South Melbourne is always a guest favourite. I hope we can welcome you back again. Best wishes, Catherine Mapperson - Franchisee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne VIC

Excellent facilities

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Independent supermarket with liquor store directly opposite. Close to trams, Melbourne's Botanic Gardens. Many restaurants within walking distance
Serviced apartments with modern furnishings. Spacious living area. Full kitchen and laundry facilities. A couple of things to be aware of: no onsite check-in. You must check-in at the nearby Quest apartments in Dorcas Street (less than five minutes walk). Factor that into your arrival and departure plans. Also, there is a long flight of stairs at the building entrance, winding staircases between floors, and no elevator facilities. Something to be aware of if travelling with eg. prams, bicycles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Lauren Berry - Property Manager , Hotel Management
Hi David, Thanks for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and the space that the apartment offers. The tips for check-in and the stairs are great, thank you for sharing them with other guests. We hope to welcome you back. Warm wishes, Lauren Berry - Property Manager