Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Roy from Warrington

Very relaxing stay

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location, lovely property, very nice room. Nick and Mary are great hosts and breakfast was excellent. Great experience all round.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B, very welcoming, very homely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spotless B&B of great charm

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Owners Nick and Mary were so helpful and friendly; the accommodation and breakfast were excellent value for money and they are expert beekeepers with their own honey and preserves from the garden. A great spot from which to visit gardens, seaside, cycling, riding in beautiful north Devon countryside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
A warm welcome. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Lovely, comfortable surroundings. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

place to stay

Posted May 20, 2016
very nice place to stay friendly owners and very comfortable and very clean would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a gem!!

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic, so welcoming!
4 out of 5
by marc

Great B&B In South Molton

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great B&B just outside South Molton. The owners are very accommodating and excellent hosts! Nothing is too much trouble. The room I had didn't have an en-suite but did have a private bathroom across the hall. The bathroom was spacious and had a shower and bath. The room itself was good, spacious and had everything you need for a short break, tea and coffee, table and chairs, wifi etc. Breakfast was particularly good, cereals, toast, and any combination of cooked food. The scrambled egg was excellent - laid from the chickens in the garden! All in all a good B&B, en-suite would be ideal, although I think the other room has this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Devon stopover/Tooooo Stort a Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts very very accommodating , lovely room, excellent facilities.Breakfast outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Simply perfect in every respect

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The location, cleanliness, room décor and especially the breakfasts! (superb bacon!)
Cons: The ability to rate it more than 10 out of 10 !!!
Location: South Molton- good atmosphere, beer/pub meals in local pub, excellent Chinese restaurant. Pannier Market and other local pubs. Nice quiet market town
The best B & B we have ever stayed in by a very long way! From arriving in rain to find Nick there with an umbrella and offer of assistance with carrying bags as we got out of the car, to a lovely large room with en suite bathroom, to the superb food etc.; everything was just perfect. Our hosts, Nick and Mary couldn't do enough for us without being intrusive in any way e.g. giving us helpful suggestions as to where to eat, what was on locally, where we might like to sightsee. The house is in a lovely location and we were given a key so that we could use the lounge and our room as we wished during the day. Fresh home -made bread and jams on the table both mornings and after our 1st morning's coffees in the room we asked for the coffee sachets and milk to be replenished which we should have known Nick would do anyway but we found a flask of fresh milk there for us - so many nice little touches like that It really is difficult to find enough superlatives for the house and in particular, Nick and Mary's hospitality, thankyou so much, we felt we'd been welcomed and cared for by good friends, not just B & B owners!