Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rostislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was perfecte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tony from Tauranga

Basic but good

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is exactly as advertised. Rooms are basic but clean, comfortable and spacious. Covered parking at the hotel is free. Getting to the old part of town is a solid 20 minute walk and quite doable with a stop at the modern shopping centre on the way. Breakfast not great.
3 out of 5
by ABDULNASER from KUWAIT

hot in the room and there is Air con. not working

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
i came to this hotel bec. they have a garage for the car nothing but that the rooms normal 3 stat or two star is Enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel close to town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Visiting Brno

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel is a little out of the way for Brno City Centre, other than that the hotel is OK for the price. Some of the staff could have been more helpful. I will use a different hotel next time for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015
Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are very sorry if you think that the distance to the city centre seems to long. The way takes 10 minutes by tram, 5 minutes by car or 15 minutes walking. We will be glad if you visit us next time. Colleagues from the reception will be happy to assist you and answer your questions. Have a nice day! Team City Apart Hotel Brno
3 out of 5
by lak from prage

apart from city

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
clean and tidy hotel, friendly staff but no way to get anywhere near to the city centre without taxi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Marta, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your nice comment. We are glad that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and staff. When you visit us next time, our receptionist will be happy to advise you, how to get to the city center. Two minutes walk from the hotel is a tram stop and the way takes 10 minutes; the walking distance 15-20 minutes. Have a nice day. Team City Apart Hotel Brno
4 out of 5
by ABDULNASER ALABBASI from BRNO

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
I like to be honest in my reviews so here is the pros and cons: -Pros: cheap prices and very moderate, free garage extremely safe and 1 meter from the hotel ( from inside the hotel to the garage), 24/7 staff that is extremely helpful and cheerful ( at your service ), big room with nice AC and moderate lighting. // Cons: Very old t.v with limited selection channels , bathroom shower heads cannot be turned frontward ( therefore you either have to stick exactly under it or use it manually ; as in moving it with one hand constantly) , neighborhood is not that quiet ( past 7 am cars pass by and wake you up, at night some chit- chat and people smoking, and some drunk people [10%]), and lastly they have extremely small beds around 90 cm or less ( bed springs from 1990 so they are extremely bad for old people or people older than 45 years old ) their blankets only cover 70% of your body if your height is longer than 150 cm . In conclusion : If you will be staying 20-30 percent of the day at the hotel , then it will be good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Marta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Alabbasi, Thank you for your time to write all these comments. It helps us to improve a lot of things in our hotel. We are happy to have our own garage. Our another big advantage is the location of the hotel (3 minutes from the city centre by car; next to the hotel are there a park and cycle track). Usually it´s a quiet street. Of course, we have both, big rooms and small ones. Step by step we upgrade them including the equipment. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the length of blankets. Our blankets have standard size. Next time we can prepare for you two blankets. Really we appreciate that you have stayed here several times because it still gives us the chance to be better and better. We will do our best to satisfy you during your next visit. Yours sincerely, Marta Havlíčková
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bargain for price

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean, incredibly helpful staff (went above and beyond to do anything they could for me). Rooms were nice, full bath tub, good breakfast. Air-conditioning was broken while I visited, but I was told it would be fixed in a few days so probably not a concern about booking. A bit out of the way of the city center (takes about 18 minutes by tram to get to the main train station/city center area) but if that's not a problem for you I would definitely recommend. Great deal for the price!