Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Way overpriced - no value for money!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: We liked the hotel's water themes.
Cons: With a few small changes, as mentioned above, this could be a pleasant place to stay at - but at this rate it is an absolute rip off!
Location: The hotel is out of the way if you don't have a car. In fairness though, about a five minute walk you can catch a bus to central of Brno.
Our stay was disappointing! Firstly the room had no tea or coffee making facilities. On our second day the cleaning lady did not wash the glasses we had used on the previous day, but just stacked them on a tray. The fridge door could not be shut and had to be slammed shut. We did not come to the hotel to watch TV (it would ave been nice to watch some TV at the end of the day to relax), but 6 channels - which worked sporadically - in the 21st century really????? The air conditioner did not work and after a shower we had to open the windows to counteract the sauna effect. The lobby staff were friendly enough, but the dinning room staff were too tired to be bothered. And last but not least, they overcharged us on the bill - and the Euro conversion was questionable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Interesting design, very clean, friendly staff, nice bathroom. The TV is very small and have around 6 channels. The Hotel is out of the city but you can easily access with bus or cheap taxi. Even walk. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Manchester

Hotel Noem Arch

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Modern design, parking, easy to find and great steak!!
Lovely hotel with a very modern design. Friendly staff and beautiful food. I will certainly stay there again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Victoria hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Staff A1, facilities great, rooms as expected for the price.
Location: An easy 10minute stroll to town. Everything accessible. Good all round!!
Great hotel, easy to find. Quick check in, room ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Impressed.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Staff, facilities, cleanliness.
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping mall very close by, city centre only @ 20 min walk. Hotel has on site sauna, massage etc.
We arrived late afternoon, and were given a nice welcome. Plenty of easy on site parking. The hotel is very close to a shopping mall, centred around a big Tesco store - handy! It is an easy 15/20 minute walk into the city centre, or a cheap taxi ride if its raining! Restaurent food is excellent? Nouvelle quisine, so small portions of awesome food, if you want a plateful of 'pub grub' go into the city and fill your boots!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Munich

Everything's awesome but rooms are far too small

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Service, Restaurant, Wellness
Cons: Room space!
Everything's awesome but rooms are far too small. Especially the privately bookable wellness area was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

What a great Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2011
The hotel was clean and the restaurant was 5 star quality. I was very impressed with every facet of the hotel. The Staff was very friendly and spoke very good English. This hotel is within walking distance from the Tesco(mall). The mall contains a place to trade in your currency and also contains a food court. The mall is also where you can catch the bus that goes to other trams and trains. Mass transit system is very good there. I felt very safe walking around the area. The restaurant was really incredible. They have a very good chef. Dinner there was a 5 star experience. For breakfast, I thought that it was going to be a regular breakfast buffet, but it was better. It was cooked to order breakfast. Menu choices were really great. Overall, this hotel was very quiet, clean and upscale. I'm going to stay here the next time I come to Brno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Eigenzinnig en efficiënt hotel.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Uitstekende prijs-kwaliteit verhouding.
Cons: Een waterkoker (met koffie &Athene) op de kamer zou het nog completer maken.
Location: Villa Tugendhat ligt op circa 1,5 kilometer afstand.
Een prima hotel aan de rand van de stad. Kleine, maar efficiënte kamer. Gratis parkeren. Ik was in Brno om Villa Tugendhat te bezoeken. Met de tram ben je er zo, maar het is ook te lopen. Ik was er in circa 20 minuten. Het oude centrum is een half uur lopen, maar ook per openbaar vervoer prima te bereiken. Het hotel heeft een verzorgd en eigenzinnig karakter. Het thema is maritiem, zonder dat het overdreven is. De kamer was schoon en beschikte over een kleine, maar gratis minibar en een nette, schone badkamer. Voor een efficiënt bezoek aan Brno zeker een aanrader, al zullen er ongetwijfeld ook mensen zijn die liever midden in het centrum zitten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krems

. . sauber aber hätte mehr erwartet

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Das Hotel liegt ausserhalb von Brno sehr nahe an der Autobahnabfahrt. jedoch zufuss würd ich nicht sagen das man ins Zentrum gehen kann. Das Hotel ist klein . . Dem entsprechend war auch das Frühstücks angebot sehr klein. Die Zimmer sind okay. Lüftung in bad ist nur ne nachströmlüftung und der Boden im bad ist ein parkett. . . Was ich aus hygienischen gründen bekritteln muss. (Feuchtigkeit holzbode und die schlechte lüftung könnte zu schimmel führen auch wenn man es vl nicht sieht) und die Verarbeitung von den Zimmer ist naja (gepfuscht / verputzte stellen die nicht übermalt wurden und generell schlecht ausgemalt übergänge sind katastrophal/ kein vorhang wahrscheinlich weil es sturzlose fenster sind - find ICH nicht schön wirt unruhig ) Leider kein deutschsprachiges personal und das englisch war auch sehr schlecht Auch kein einzig deutscher oder englischer sender im fernseher. Hatte nicht das gefühl das Sich die Betreiber um Ausländische Gäste bemühen bzw erwünscht sind eher für einheimidche leute meines erachtens. Minibar war auch sehr minimalistidch bestückt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toskana Deutschlands

Sehr schönes, modernes Design Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Hotel ist leicht zu finden, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Fachpersonal. Vielfältiges Frühstück und schöne Zimmer.