Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Lovely hotel. Breakfast was plentiful. We went for the Christmas markets which were wonderfully original craft markets with mulled wine thrown in!! Lots of great restaurants to choose from. Walk up the tower is recommended for a great view and a tram to the castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value, location, and breakfast buffet

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean room, and awesome breakfast buffet
Cons: No tissues. Not everyone likes to blow his nose with toilet issue. That's wrong. That's the only thing keeping me from marking them with 5 stars instead of 4.
Location: Close to the major transportation hub, shopping, and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well located

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel has an old fashioned charm which I enjoyed.
This is my second time at Grandhotel Brno, and I do recommend it.The hotel is well located within a three minute walk to the train station, and an easy and pleasant walk to all the sights of Brno. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean and quiet, with everything you need. The bathroom was well designed with a very good mirror. The breakfast is fine. The staff are outstanding, with every request granted with extreme efficiency , they are real professionals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Good hotel near main railway station

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, free wifi.
Cons: The hotel bar was expensive, and to add insult to injury closed at 23:00
Location: Near main rail station. City centre near by.
A good price for a decent hotel in a major city. The railway station is just over the road so convenient for travellers. The city centre is very close by. The rooms were very good as were the front desk staff. There were about 60 people including myself who required a take out breakfast on one of the mornings (we were all departing on a charter train at 0545) and the hotel did us proud. On the day we had breakfast at the hotel it was an excellent help yourself buffet with many items available including hot food. Probably the best breakfast I've had in a Czech hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just 1min walk from the train station.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Free WiFi , warm clean rooms, food pricey but good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Old hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Good location. Huge room.
Cons: Needs some updating.
Location: Close to bus and rail and 5-10 minute walk from the main town square
Nice location close to the central bus and train stations. On a fairly busy street. The hotel is old and seemed a little run down. My room was huge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Across from main Train station but sketchy people!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Cons: Clean your bathrooms.
Hotel was good for it's location but overall is was very worn and tired looking. The staff were polite and professional. The room was not as clean as I would have expected given the price. I had to clean hair from the bathroom floor and the toilet itself! The bed had a skylight over it and the curtains were too short to close it fully. They were on Velcro bars which should have extended across the entire window in order to properly close the curtains. Seems to be a thing in Europe, but in Canada a double room means 1 double bed, not 2 singles pushed together... Our card key would not work in the door on the second day and turned out to be the battery in the lock, which was promptly fixed so no big deal. The buffet was excellent! Lots to choose from and fresh. Being close to the main station, lots of sketchy characters, homeless, panhandlers so beware when flashing cash or electronics. Overall the hotel was decent and in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2015
It is an old hotel but very close to the city center and just facing the train station. It is good location and well served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Good Location and Nice Breakfast

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Good Location, Nice breakfast, Helpful staffs in this stay
Cons: N/A
Good Location (close to main bus station, tram station and train station) and Nice Breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

Good Location but Old Building

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, Spacious Room
Cons: Direction of shower makes water easily going out of tube
Good Location, close to main Train Station and Bus Terminal. Also very close to city center and main shopping area