Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and well located

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel has an old fashioned charm which I enjoyed.
This is my second time at Grandhotel Brno, and I do recommend it.The hotel is well located within a three minute walk to the train station, and an easy and pleasant walk to all the sights of Brno. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean and quiet, with everything you need. The bathroom was well designed with a very good mirror. The breakfast is fine. The staff are outstanding, with every request granted with extreme efficiency , they are real professionals.
4 out of 5
by YUK LING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

良いホテル

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
古い古いホテルだがよく手入れされていてサービスもよい。朝食ビュッフェは同じメニューだが美味しい。BRNO駅前で移動にも便利。町がコンパクトにまとまっているので教会や城など観光スポットへ歩いいていける。ただし宿泊した部屋のバスタブつきの風呂はシャワーカーテンがついておらず薄いアクリル板?の仕切は隙間があり、どう頑張っても浴室の床がビショビショになった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Der diskrete Charme der Bourgeoisie

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Die Verbindung alten Hotelstils der belle epoque mit modernem Komfort.war großartig.
Cons: Vielleicht könnten Sie am Morgen nicht nur Automatenkaffee servieren, sondern den Kaffee selbst zubereiten.
Location: Das Hotel liegt vis-à-vis vom Busbahnhof und ca. 3 Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt, direkt an einer der Hauptdurchzugsstraßen von Brno.
Wir waren nur eine Nacht in diesem schönen Hotel, leider. Unserer Erfahrung nach, und wir sind Vielreisende, war es das beste Hotel seit langer Zeit, was den Stil, die allgemeine Qualität, die geschmackvolle Einrichtung, den Schlafkomfort betrifft.Die Aussicht von den Zimmerfenstern war zugegebenermaßen in manchen Hotels am Meeresstrand schöner. Aber obwohl Shakespeare schreibt, dass Böhmen am Meeresstrand liegt, konnten wir das Meer nicht sehen, nur den Busbahnhof. Doch dessen Geräusche konnten wir nicht hören, auch nicht die Straßenbahn, weil die Fenster schalldicht sind. Lediglich dem Gegröle einiger Hooligans um 3h in der Nacht hielten die Fenster nicht ganz stand. War aber bald vorbei und wir schliefen bis in den Vormittag hinein. Wer stilvolles Ambiente und Komfort zu einem günstigen Preis liebt, dem kann man dieses Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen. Es verdient den Namen "Grandhotel".
4 out of 5
by Fred from Suffolk

Grand Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
by JEAN-LUC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

十分方便的酒店

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
酒店位置非常方便,房間很大,十分整潔,下次會再來。
4 out of 5
by Tomas from Ostrava

Grand Brno

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has unique and convenient location near train and bus station. there was nobody behind reception for couple minutes , so i had to wait couple minutes ,when reception came she did not even apologies for waiting, room was advertises as city view but view was on the building site - back .Room spotless clean . For breakfast there was plenty fresh fruits, pastry, but I was disappointed with hot food .