Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Useful central location

Posted May 29, 2017
I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Mahen Theatre, where I was attending an event. The hotel is close to major bus and tram stations. My room was on the left side of the hotel and overlooked stairs well used by people going to trams and buses, the supermarket and sex shop next door all through the night. My tip is ask for quiet room. Nice bed linen, super soft sheets and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted May 4, 2017
Comfortable, quiet room. Close to RR station and easy walk to city center and castle.
5 out of 5
by Aldo

Great Hotel for Weekend Stay in Brno

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend in Brno for leisure travel. A bit difficult to find parking in front or near the hotel. Very comfortable room, friendly staff, and great breakfast (included in the price of the hotel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Decent hotel near main railway station.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient for railway station (over road)
Slow check in, just one couple in front of us but took about 10 minutes to book them in for some reason. Could have done with another member of staff on reception. Room we had was on the 4th floor, and stood out as not being as good as rooms I've previously been in on lower floors. That said it was still a good standard. Breakfast is very good, buffet style with hot food including bacon. After breakfast couldn't get back in the room as both cards we had wouldn't work, went back to reception to get them re-set, but same again. Another trip to reception, this time a member of staff was summoned to come to the room and still the cards wouldn't work. Had to open the door with a master key, all a bit inconvenient but sorted out eventually.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, no frills hotel..

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
It's an basic no frills hotel. Average place to stay with no amenities but TV. It's just a place to sleep overnight and for breakfast. While people are warm, the service wasn't great. The wifi wasn't working for 2 days and not attended to till third after giving strong feedback. There's no comparison between the pictures and the actual room. There was no kettle even to heat water and make own tea/ coffee. Thankfully, the locale is great, surrounded with everything you want. I was on business trip - so didn't miss much. But if you're on a holiday - you may want to think..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Nice hotel walking distance to the center

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Parking fee is very high, not included in the room price offer, but parking is in front of the hotel, comfortable.
Location: Old town, Adria Snackbar where smoking inside is allowed :)
Excellent service, nice breakfast for every taste, silent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good mid range hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, limited evening options to eat in as only bar was available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. I stay here when every I am in Brno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Lovely hotel. Breakfast was plentiful. We went for the Christmas markets which were wonderfully original craft markets with mulled wine thrown in!! Lots of great restaurants to choose from. Walk up the tower is recommended for a great view and a tram to the castle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and great area. Biggest room I have ever stayed in, very comfortable the only criticism I have is that the hotel is directly opposite the bus/tram station so sleeping with the window open was very noisy. That said I didn't care as there are plenty of good bars and restaurants close by. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was good as well.