Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Trail, United States of America

Quiet, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: VERY AFFORDABLE. This is a simple hotel located in a quiet yet convenient part of Brno. The staff is friendly and helpful. The single room I had was a bit spartan but clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast provided was quite good. There is an excellent restaurant directly across the street.
Cons: There was no in house restaurant, bar or laundry. Having such would make Hotel Europa a bit more attractive but would likely more than double the cost.
Location: The location is quiet and secluded and only a 10-15 minute walk to the city center or 5 minute to the Bus/Tram stops. So quite easy to get about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Nice quiet economical property. Staff were friendly, efficient & professional. Not far from DT. Only a short walk to Spilberk and other sightseeing spots
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Good hotel, easy access

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, room
Cons: A plug for the bath.
Location: Near to a park and easy to get to the city centre.
We found the hotel to be in a good location and suitable for us to get about the sights we wanted to see. Room was very good, quiet and sizeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great spot

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice neighborhood, close to park, restaurants, Tugendhat house, very good breakfast, older building very tastefully appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York City

Good price and nice breakfast buffet!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: clean, modern, compact and had all of the amenities and great breakfast buffet. Also had a good resto across the street
Cons: no
Location: 12 minute walk to the center of the city
The room was small but I had a single that was clean, modern, compact and had all of the amenities. I would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in Brno

Posted Oct 21, 2015
This hotel was suitable for my two night stay in Brno. The hotel, like much of the city, is quiet. The room was clean, everything worked well, and there was a free breakfast that was nothing amazing, but I wasn't expecting it to be. I was able to walk to the city center in about 15 minutes, but there is not much going on in the immediate area. I also had a problem finding the hotel, even with the directions they gave me, but this could have been due to it being dark when I arrived. If you arrive after dark, it would probably be best to take a taxi from the train station rather than the tram and then walking the rest of the way. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location near old town

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Good rooms, friendly helpful staff, quiet location
Location: Close to old town, make sure you see the fountain that spells words
In a quiet street with free parking and restaurants. Comfortable hotel with English speaking staff. Easy walking distance to the old town. Need satnav directions as access is a little difficult due to one-way streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington, IN

Spacious room on quiet street close to center

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Location, good wifi, and breakfast variety.
Cons: AC
The hotel is in a nice old building along a boulevard with a tree-lined central walkway. Easy walk to main square and the many pubs, restaurants and cafés of the old city, close to a main tram line. Our room was spacious and quiet, the bathroom roomy and up to date. Breakfast was generous. Our only complaint was the very weak AC which had only minimal effect during a brutal heat wave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic,

Spacious rooms. Arty environment.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Wide staircases, modern art everywhere, serene feeling. Certainly value for money! Plenty on drawers and table space. Nice furniture and lamps.
Cons: Reception area could do with an upgrade and aircon.
Location: Nothing exciting around but walk to old city not far. Eateries across road- Central Hotel (fabulous food) and Tulip ( Good food.)
Did like this hotel. Room was spacious. Breakfast good and plentiful.Value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, UK

Amaaaaaaazing value for money

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Keep it as it is
Location: See above
Great location - 5minute walk into city and close to some great bars and restaurants. Beautiful city and much cheaper than Prague. Very quiet at night and set in a lovely tree-lined street.