Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

budget hotel, good location.

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was cheap and food okay the staff was very friendly and helpful in any requests I had. Wifi was okay. The room was clean just cracks along the walls but didn't put me off as was cheap for seven nights. Good location of Trams shops and take away food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awful...

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: There was nothing I liked.
Cons: Bathroom cleaning, put on the sheets properly, provide guests with free toiletries such as hair shampoo in addition to the tiny bottle of shower gel.
Location: Location is a bit away from the city. Relatively quiet, public transportation is within walking distance.
Based on all the positive Expedia reviews, I took the risk and booked myself a night. What a horrible mistake! The mattress smelled of vomit, the pillow....I kept folding it in hopes it'd "puff up" but no..it was just flat...the bathroom could use some cleaning, and the toilet kept making sounds all night. I paid $45 for a night, which is a lot for Czech Republic! This place felt more like a prison cell then a hotel! I didn't even have breakfast there. Left at 6 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good value city hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Trail, United States of America

Quiet, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: VERY AFFORDABLE. This is a simple hotel located in a quiet yet convenient part of Brno. The staff is friendly and helpful. The single room I had was a bit spartan but clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast provided was quite good. There is an excellent restaurant directly across the street.
Cons: There was no in house restaurant, bar or laundry. Having such would make Hotel Europa a bit more attractive but would likely more than double the cost.
Location: The location is quiet and secluded and only a 10-15 minute walk to the city center or 5 minute to the Bus/Tram stops. So quite easy to get about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for reasonable price

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
excellent value for the money, good location, possibility of free parking, very kind staff, good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option for Brno staying

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great option for staying in Brno, exceptional value for money (not only because it is affordable)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Nice quiet economical property. Staff were friendly, efficient & professional. Not far from DT. Only a short walk to Spilberk and other sightseeing spots
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
not so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Good hotel, easy access

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, room
Cons: A plug for the bath.
Location: Near to a park and easy to get to the city centre.
We found the hotel to be in a good location and suitable for us to get about the sights we wanted to see. Room was very good, quiet and sizeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels