Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay on top of one of the best restaurant

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: One of the finest bar in Brno is right under this hotel.
Clean room and very nice receptionists. The breakfast was abundant and delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Renata, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Evan ,thank you very much for your visit in our hotel Pegas in Brno. We appriciate your very positive review and wish you success in your personal and work life. Hopefully we will see you in our hotel again soon. Best regards Renata Česalová - Hotel Pegas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Nice and friendly hotel in centre of Brno

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and hotel very clean and tidy
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms would be great.
Location: Great central location right in the heart of Brno
The only thing I would say is I wouldn't stay again in this hotel in the middle of a heat wave, there is no air conditioning, they did provide us with fans but they were not that effective and the heat in the room was unbearable at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Renata, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your visit in our hotel Pegas in Brno. We appriciate your very positive review and wish you success in your personal and work life. Hopefully we will see you in our hotel again soon. Best regards Hotel Pegas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location but...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Very hot when we were there. No AC so you had to open the door which overlooked the sitting area for the restaurant next door. Very noisy until about 11 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mijas, Espana

Close to the Square

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: The service is really great. The room was exceptionally clean everyday.
I have stayed at the Pegas about two years ago and they have really improved! The staff is great, breakfast has undergone a major upgrade. Internet is free as well as the items in the refrigerator. I will stay there on my next trip to Brno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Renata, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your visit in our hotel Pegas in Brno. We appriciate your very positive review and wish you success in your personal and work life. Hopefully we will see you in our hotel again soon. Best regards Hotel Pegas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eaglescliffe, UK

Nice hotel; superb location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel Pegas is a lovely little place. It's ideally located just off Freedom Square in the centre of Brno. We stayed at Hotel Pegas during a holiday in Brno for the Czech MotoGP and, despite everywhere being very busy, the service remained at a very standard. The staff were very helpful at all times, and the food offered for breakfast was comprehensive and very tasty. I'd definitely stay again if I ever return to Brno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

4 days in Brno in May

Posted May 30, 2014
Very nice experience. We found that the brew pub downstairs was really the best traditional restaurant in Brno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Sussex

Very central hotel just above a gastropub.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, central location, secure parking with lots of free beer in the minibar.
Cons: It will be good when the extensive building work next door is finished. The gastropub downstairs is atmospheric and friendly, the food is adequate.
Location: Very good location for the centre of town.
Brilliant location - follow their directions and drive into the pedestrian zone - very secure parking. You need to be guided into the car lift. Friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kobukson from 西宮

ブルノの奇麗な宿

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: スタッフ
Cons: エアコンがないこと
Location: 中心地に近く交通至便
基本的に冷涼な気候のためか、エアコンがないのだが、6月の気温ではしんどかった。スタッフはとても親切で、トラムの乗り方を聞いたら、駅までの行き方を教えてくれただけでなく、個人で持っているチケットを分けてくれた。部屋は広く奇麗。ミニバーが宿泊料金に含まれていたのは嬉しかった。一階のレストランで地ビールを醸造しており、ミニバーでそのビールを飲むことができる。朝食はフルブレークファストをビュッフェで食べることができ、品数も豊富。今回は国際会議で行ったのだが、会議が用意してくれるホテルではなく、毎年このホテルに滞在しているという参加者もいた。