Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint old fashioned hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely lttle hotel near to all the main tourist attractions in Brno. Close to several restauants and bars and a short walk to the castle. We had a lovely 3 night break here and would recommend this hotel. We booked a deluxe room expecting it to be similar to the rooms shown on thier website. Bit disappointed to find we had a room in the roofspace which only had dormer windows - no view except for the roofs of other buildings! The ceiling sloped over the beds which meant you had to be very careful not to knock yourself out getting out of bed! We are quite short which was not too bad, but for taller people, it would have been very uncomfortable indeed. Huge wooden roof supports too which had to be dodged getting to the bathroom. Good size room despite the lack of proper windows with a very large bathroom. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The Wifi was excellent which makes a nice change! The decor was very plain - this was a disappointment after having seen the rooms they show online and considering we paid for an upgraded room. Breakfast was OK - avoid the scrambled eggs unless you are fond of over-salted food! Home-made yoghurt was really nice and reasonable selection of fresh fruit considering it's October! Good choice of breads. There were sausages and bacon available too. Tip - avoid 4th floor as there are just 2 rooms there both with dormer windows. Not quite sure how these can be called deluxe!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel old world charm great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Character and room ceilings
Cons: Bulbs in the lights - are of low wattage, hrd to read or write in the room
Location: Fruit & vegetable market on squate 1 block down
Well located hotel with pubs and restaurant right next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Great Location & Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, quiet, room, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
I was very pleased with my stay - the hotel was extremely quiet, centrally located, and had very helpful staff. The stained glass throughout was beautiful, and I enjoyed reading a book on the terrace. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding. I don't have a single negative thing to say about my experience!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Charming Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Central location
Comfortable and charming hotel that is close to main attractions in Brno and also walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The only problematic staff was the one who checked us in. We had initially called trying to locate the hotel and parking but unfortunately, the woman at the reception desk was rude and said she couldn't understand English and hung up the phone. Other than that, everything else went smoothly and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Cincinnati

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not too easy to find as it is located in a pedestrian area.....but staff were very helpful, particularly with car parking (15 euro/night).
5 out of 5
by HUGH from Pleasantville, NY

Over the Top Excellence

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I regret I only had one night to stay in this beautiful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good position in centre/but noisy!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The Royal Ricc is a charming hotel well placed in the city centre. We asked for a quiet room but our window looked over a bar at the back which had a live band. I complained about this in the morning and was told that there were in fact no quiet rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Unique Hotel and excellent value in prime location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: breakfast buffet maybe?
Location: prime location within walking distance of everything.
This hotel was pleasantly more than we expected and certainly well worth the price that we paid. From the initial check-in where the bell man took our car to the parking deck and then came back and, upon our request, personally escorted us to an ATM machine close by. The rooms we rented had the most magnificent period décor and sculptured wood paneling as well as carved wood ceiling panels. The room was very functional and cozy. The room air conditioning worked superbly. The breakfast buffet was good and all of the staff were more than friendly. Directly across the street from the hotel is a series of outside cafes. We enjoyed many of the local beers and good meals for a fraction of what this would have cost in the USA. We will return to Brno again - and definitely stay in this magnificent hotel.