Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, Az

staycation

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: I like the spaciousness of the suite . The Jacuzzi tub, The staff and big pool toys . The quiet... The food from resort restaurant was really good".
Cons: Re: Summer hours ,I would like to see the pool open until 11 pm The night falls around 8pm so it really gives you a short window to enjoy.
Location: Go to the Farm ,for a great breakfast, its next door. Go to first Friday in Art District downtown phoenix . If you like Mexican food go to Carolinas
I live in Tempe ,Arizona about 6 miles from this resort ,I have been staying here since the opening . It has only gotten better as it has aged ...the Palo Verde trees(state tree) have matured and the seclusion of the areas through out the property make it a very peaceful place to be. make sure that you get into a 1bdr suite /2nd floor so you can catch a Arizona sunrise or sunset, Its worth it !! There are restaurants about 2-3 miles east on Baseline Rd in Tempe near I-10& Arizona Mills Mall. A cool little spot next door called "The Farm" great for breakfast and I believe theres still a Ostrich farm across the street. Check out South Mountain if you hike or bike it s the Mountain that s next to you ...Anyway, It was Niiice !!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious condo-like suites

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I loved that our room had a full kitchen. The pool was great but I was disappointed that there was only one bartender working the pool area. Food orders were slow. The restaraunt was delicious but it didn't stay open very late. Overall it was a nice weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Pool wonderful
Cons: Dining-didn't have a good breakfast nor was staff pleasant. No banter or anything but sullen... I was the only person present
Nice stay overall. Not happy Expedia is asking me to write more to cover some word allowance though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexick

Enjoyable

Posted May 20, 2016
The condo was great, nice size and spacious. But the beds were hard ended up sleeping on the pull out bed. The pool was far from the condo, actually drive over; not fun. The no outside food or drinks was a disappointment. Other than that, my stay was excellent. I would stay there again on a good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get away. Home away from home

Posted May 14, 2016
It is a little dated but very nice. I was traveling for business and it was like a small home away from home. No maid service unless you pay but had a washer and dryer so no big deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Nice golf course.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom needed repairs as the shower sprayed over the top of the toilet. Plug didn't hold water in the tub. Large stove burner not always working.
Location: Very close to restaurants and shopping.
Great holiday. Very nIce pool. Quiet and well kept facility. Enjoyed golfing there and excellent food in the club house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing...and we don't even golf!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, piturescue
Location: Several good restaurants and bars. Sedona and Tortilla Flats great places to see and in driving distance.
Had a wonderful time. Facility and grounds are impeccable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Legacy Golf Resort Trip

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed to make my business trip a bit more enjoyable for my husband. It was a nice place, but there was not much to do near by. Concierge was a joke; she did not offer decent tips for eating or things to do. And upstairs they have a whole different world of people trying to sell timeshares...which we did because we got a good gift card, but it was a complete joke and annoying to do that to us on our stay. The decor was lame and the beds were wildly uncomfortable. I wouldn't stay there again unless I got a great deal. Best part was the balcony.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Henderson, NV

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access from the freeway. Nice relaxing location. Shopping and restaurants are relatively close. Great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Resort was beautiful and very well maintained.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel has very clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: n/a
Location: Location was great, quick access to Diamondbacks Baseball Park, shopping malls, and restaurants.
My oldest Sons enjoyed the golfing while the younger (grandkids) enjoyed the spacious pool.